We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, spotless and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, spotless and comfortable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a night preceding our ferry trip back to the UK and couldn't have been happier. Large, well equipped room and comfortable beds. No problems with bringing a pet as the owner is a dog lover and made a great fuss of ours. We were asked when our sailing was on arrival and breakfast was ready in plenty of time the next morning. Tasty breakfast and made a real effort to accommodate dietary requests (one of our party was diabetic). Very much recommended.

Room Tip: The family room at the front of the house with the bay window was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Sadly, we had to leave a great holiday in Ireland. We booked into the Oldcourt as it had two great reviews - my fellow reviewers were not wrong as we were really pleased with our overnight here. The rooms were massive and had TV's and Wi-Fi in them. The owners are lovely and the breakfast was also great. We all had a great sleep before the long journey home. Will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarotonga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here so we could catch the early morning ferry. After a long days drive we (our family of 6) were thrilled to find this immaculate B&B. The rooms are huge and all have on-suites. The place is spotless. Right around the corner is the Rosslare Hotel, the best seafood chowder ever!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Oldcourt House is a first class B&B. Starting with a warm welcome from Mary and care taken to ensure we had everything we needed. After a good night sleep, we had a fabulous cooked breakfast, to set us up for our onward journey. We have used this B&B for many years and it always offers a quality service and perfect location for the ferry . Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare Harbour
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 6 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ferryport House
Ferryport House
#6 of 16 in Rosslare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rosslare Port Lodge
The Rosslare Port Lodge
#11 of 16 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Oldcourt House Saint Martin's Road, Rosslare Harbour, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare Harbour
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing