We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beds in the 3-persons room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It was our first night in ireland and it was very good. In the familyroom there are 3 beds and everyone slept very good. It was quiet and the cutains are excellent. In the morning we were surprised by the good irish breakfast. Compliments for this location.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Spot1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have tried many B&B’s in Ireland in the 14 years we have been coming here and we would rate this one as the best, it’s pleasant, friendly host provides clean and comfortable rooms with a well cooked breakfast, good coffee & off street parking, we will book again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A wonderful friendly B&B in a quiet cul de sac, near to Rosslare port.
Easy 5 minute walk to good evening resturants.
Clean well furnished rooms, great cooked early breakfast in time for ferry departure, friendly helpful owner.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for one night so we could catch the 9am ferry. It was perfect, with spacious room, very well furnished, with lovely comfortable beds and good quality bed linen and towels. Both the room and the en suite shower were spotlessly clean.
We were allowed to bring our 2 dogs in, and the house was only a few yards from a park on the cliff top to exercise them. 200 yds in the other direction was the Rosslare Hotel, where we were served an excellent meal in the bar.
The welcoming owner served us a superb cooked breakfast, plus fresh strawberries, cereals, juices etc at just the right time not to rush but get to the ferry terminal to board without waiting.
We felt it was great value too, and all in all perfect for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great stay overnight before ferry crossing. Our room was warm, quiet and comfortable. Mary was a lovely welcoming host. Breakfast was organise at an ideal time for our 9.00 am ferry. The proximity to the ferry terminal made it an ideal stop over

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a night preceding our ferry trip back to the UK and couldn't have been happier. Large, well equipped room and comfortable beds. No problems with bringing a pet as the owner is a dog lover and made a great fuss of ours. We were asked when our sailing was on arrival and breakfast was ready in plenty of time the next morning. Tasty breakfast and made a real effort to accommodate dietary requests (one of our party was diabetic). Very much recommended.

Room Tip: The family room at the front of the house with the bay window was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMCB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Sadly, we had to leave a great holiday in Ireland. We booked into the Oldcourt as it had two great reviews - my fellow reviewers were not wrong as we were really pleased with our overnight here. The rooms were massive and had TV's and Wi-Fi in them. The owners are lovely and the breakfast was also great. We all had a great sleep before the long journey home. Will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosslare Harbour hotels
0.9 mi away
Abrae House Guest House
Abrae House Guest House
#2 of 6 in Kilrane
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
1.1 mi away
Cloverlawn B&B
Cloverlawn B&B
#1 of 6 in Kilrane
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Saint Martin's Road | Oldcourt House, Rosslare Harbour, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare Harbour
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare Harbour
Price Range: £51 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oldcourt House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing