We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fab day out

2nd visit here and it was just as good as the first visit. There's so much to do for most ages and... read more

Reviewed today
Lisa O
via mobile
Great Family Day Out

Had a fantastic day and huge thanks to Luke and Shona C who helped my daughter to skate!! She loved... read more

Reviewed yesterday
I6293OPhollyw
via mobile
Read all 1,718 reviews
  
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
1,057
338
127
98
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,057
338
127
98
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enchanted forest ice skating christmas adventure fright night go karts inflatable slide santa's grotto woodland walk electric scooter winter wonderland visit santa day pass indoor play area bouncy castle father christmas magical experience christmas shop
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We visit as a family every year over the Christmas period. We first came when my children were 5 & 8, they’re now 10 & 13 and still absolutely love it. It’s such a wonderful family experience, the enchanted forest is so magical and my kids especially love the ice skating. It gets better every year and we will definitely be back!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank linzi-ako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear linzi-ako

Thank you for your review. How wonderful that you still love visiting us year after year. Our team work hard to add new pieces each year for our customers to return and enjoy the new installations.

Our skate rink is back for our Feb Fun season 16th Feb - 3rd March if your children would like another spin!

Kind Regards
Stockeld Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Great family day out, childrens ages ranged from 6 to 16.
We loved the nordic skiing, the lights were worth staying later for and the maze had us all chuckling as we could not find out way out.
Lovely to see the ice rink is just like a real rink and not the tiles some places use.
Will definietly be going again.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Melissa G,

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you had a wide age range visitors in the group who all enjoyed their visit. We have had real ice for a few years and the new cover has been a great addition.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Stockeld Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

I visited the park with my two children aged 9 and 6 years old and other family members with their children too. I can honestly say this is one of the best places to go for family outdoor fun. We completed the maze, skiing course and had a go at ice skating during the first half of the day and then had a lovely walk through the woodland forest. The children loved how magical the forest appeared in the dark, the attention to detail is outstanding and they found playing on the playarea that was lit up to make it a safe and fun area really enjoyable. We will definitely be returning again soon.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank T4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear T4L,

We are delighted to read your review. One of the best places to go for family outdoor fun is certainly what we hope to deliver.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more family adventures!

Kind regards
Stockeld Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We had a great day out here. We had a full day arriving around 11am, and leaving at 6pm. The booking online was easy to do and the checking in at the ticket office was straightforward.
We thoroughly enjoyed the maze, and the Nordic skiing and the woodland trail, the play areas were great, it was nice that the interactive activities were working, as so many times when you visit attractions the interactive activities are broken etc. so well done on keeping all these in working order. The woodland walk in the dark was fabulous too. so very pretty and so greatly done.
The cafeteria system was faultless, the queue was quite long but was soon whittled down with a very good and organised system in place. The choice of menu was very good and the food of great quality. There was plenty of seating, just could have done with another person helping to wipe down tables perhaps to keep up with demand.
All in all a brilliant day had by us all.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Hayley T,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed all of the facilities on site, our tech team in particular work very hard to ensure all the interactive pieces are working so I will pass on your kind words to them.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards
Stockeld Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

We took our grandsons there for the last night of the winter attractions. We attacked the maze which was great at night and then did the woodland walk. The light and water shows were stunning and completely unexpected. The boys enjoyed all the attractions and activity areas.
Finished off with the a meal in the restaurant which was also great quality.
Overall a great trip out. Waiting for the spring and summer attractions to open for a return visit.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Rob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StockeldPark661, Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear Rob Y,

It is lovely to hear that you had a great time with your grandchildren on your visit. We are open for Feb Fun from the 16th Feb - 3rd March if you can't wait until Easter to visit us again!

Kind regards
Stockeld Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews