We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very conveinant location”

Green Mill Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #21 of 70 Restaurants in Lakeville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: phone 952-435-8100
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very conveinant location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Green mill is always a staple with great food and good service with a wide variety of beer. The food is consistently good every time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sol_Seekers_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    13
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great food. Great service. Busy place, so be prepared to wait during peak times, but it's worth it. Overall good value for they money!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PipersMom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had an awesome pasta lunch here. The service was a little slow and there wasn't that many people in there but anyway the food was delightful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMill000, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hi Ron!

Thanks for taking the time to review us!! Glad you liked your pasta! I'm sorry to hear about the slow service, I will talk to the staff about that!! Hope to see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Variety”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Love the Lakeville Green Mill. They have a nice variety of foods, always great service, and one of the best happy hours around! Try their Bruschetta...it's AMAZING!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMill000, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hey Bonnie!!

We're glad you liked the Bruchetta! It is an awesome appetizer! Did you know it comes half price on our Happy hours too?! Happy hour is daily from 4-7 and 9-12!! Great drink deals too! If you liked that you should try the Olive tappenade flat bread, or the Italian Flat bread! See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not that best night at Green Mill”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was in here the other night and the place was quite dead. I was wondering why since I've never been in a Green Mill that wasn't busy. Anyhow, the drinks were fine but the food was mediocre at best. I had the Langostino lobster and shrimp linguine. No flavor and the pasta was overcooked. My friend had a salad and she said that the lettuce was "flimsy"...whatever that means. But it didn't sound delicious. Maybe they were having a bad night, I don't know. I find another restaurant in this area next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenMill000, Manager at Green Mill Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hey Michael,

I'm sorry your visit wasn't as expected! Most people love the langastino, personally its one of my favorites! Get in touch with me and i'd love for you to come try us out again! Let us make it up to you! You can find us on Facebook at Green Mill Lakeville, send us a message and i'll send you a gift card so you can find out how great we really are!

Sorry for your bad experience again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Mill Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Green Mill Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing