We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fair"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakeville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lakeville
Pipestone, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Fair"”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Location was good, easy access from 35W. Staff was very nice and approachable. Rooms were nothing special, nice flat screen. Beds were comfortable, comforter had stains, they should be replaced looked like they were permanent. Not a very good first impression, otherwise room was clean. Continental breakfast was good, basic for this chain. Hot tub was way to hot, couldn't sit in there, that was way above temperature so it wasn't an amenity, should monitor the temps. Price was good for the cities area but you get what you pay for, nothing that stood out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tajrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    15
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
15
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nothing significantly wrong, nothing outstanding. Just a basic hotel. Location was good for us--near Mall of America and Minnesota Zoo. Staff was pleasant, had to be reminded that we needed a rollaway bed. Not very clean--hallway carpet had lots of stains, found socks, food under the bed. Breakfast was above average selection, included hot foods and waffles, small seating area. Indoor pool was clean and warm but very small. Could hear TV from next room all night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were in King room. Nice furnishings, clean and comfortable. Quiet location.

Breakfast area small but complete with full breakfast.

Hallway corridors and stairwell walls could use touch up paint. Carpet is also stained / worn in parts of these areas.

Staff very cordial and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Great location, spotless room and bathroom. Quiet air conditioner. Friendly manager who checked us in and gave us recommendations for food and sightseeing. Great Breakfast. Great price. I haven't stayed in many Quality Inns but this one matches the name and is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was worried about staying here, I've never seen it before and have never heard talk about it, we gave it a try and happy we did it was clean, nice morning breakfast, and has a small pool that wasn't packed with people. The overnight guy aj was a very nice young man he got me extra shampoo and conditioner for my long hair we also had a pleasant talk. Overall I really enjoy this hotel and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynseajo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a little outdated and a few things could have been repaired however this was a good stay. Beds were decent. The guy that checked us in was very nice! Would stay again for sure. Convenient location as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We choose Lakeville as a pivot point to Mall of America and Mystic Casino, each about 20 mins away (one north and one west). We found this hotel clean and comfortable with friendly, attentive staff. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was large and I like having a long counter for all your essentials. There was a small pool and a exercise room with free weights and about 3 exercise machines. Breakfast was very adequate with the usual fare plus eggs and bacon (one day), sausage & biscuits (another day). (When the bacon ran out, we simply asked for more.) The breakfast room was small but they had another room they could open up for overflow. There were restaurants and shopping around the area. The $100 cost was a little more than we like to pay but I suppose everything is going up in price! This hotel will be changing to a Quality Inn soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
4.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
5.0 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lakeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakeville

Property: Quality Inn Lakeville
Address: 17605 Kenrick Ave, Lakeville, MN 55044-8351 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lakeville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lakeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lakeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Features. Quality Inn has an indoor pool and a spa tub. Wireless Internet access is complimentary in all rooms and public areas. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and room service (during limited hours). Guest parking is complimentary. Guestrooms. The 56 air-conditioned guestrooms at Quality Inn include safes and coffee/tea makers. Televisions of 40 inches or larger are equipped with cable channels. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lakeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lakeville
Lakeville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing