We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandinavian Inn
Nearby Hotels
White Valley Motel(Saint Charles)
US$97
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cresco Motel(Cresco)
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
64
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomdumb waitertreetop suitequichemy husband and ib bfriendly mannerroot rivergreat hostsantique furniturefrench toastfront porchstayed one nightearly morning coffeevisiting lanesborothought of everythingstore our bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We loved spending time in the Scandinavian Inn roof-top gazebo. Breakfast was terrific. They even had a table for games on our rainy days located on the third floor. We enjoyed listening to another guest play some tunes on the piano. I read all the reviews and found them to be accurate and helpful. Very relaxing B&B. P.S. We also enjoyed renting a variety of bicycles at Little River General Store.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a beautifully restored and furnished Victorian house, with a lovely yard and garden. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is truly a gourmet experience, one of the best I've ever had at a B&B.

It's in a quiet section of town, but only a short walk to the center.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We could not have had more congenial and knowledgable hosts than Vicky and Peter at the Scandinavian Inn. The breakfast was truely gourmet! The 1880's home was beautiful and fascinating. There was much to do in Lanesboro even in November including the Commonweal Theater and many shops. The bike trail is supurb. Don't miss this gem in southern Minnesota. It made my birthday so memorable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanL952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Lovely Inn, especially clean, wonderful fresh bed linens. Peter & Vickie are great hosts! We watched the sun set from the roof top gazebo, nice view of Lanesboro! Breakfast was absolutely wonderful, apple pancake with their own maple syrup and elderberry syrup, additional sorted fresh fruits, lemon pound cake, chocolate muffins, well seasoned egg with brie cheese, sausage and they remembered to accommodate my nut allergy. We would love to stay again! Amy & Ron
Easy bike ride along the river too;)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My boyfriend and I came down here for a wedding at the end of August. We had never stayed in a B&B, so we weren't sure what to expect, but it was amazing! We Had the Turret room, which has the disconnected bath, and it was wonderful. The other guests that weekend were very respectful and kind, and the owners were wonderful! We chatted with them during what little time we had there (when we weren't doing wedding things). They were knowledgeable about the area and the world, so my boyfriend (who is from India) was able to talk to people who had visited his home country. In addition to great hospitality, they had a breakfast to DIE for! We were served various courses with local fruits and vegetables, an amazing tomato pie (which I want the recipe for) and "take-away" bags if we wanted to snack on their delicious muffins later. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Lanesboro. Big thanks go out to Peter and Vicki for making our stay wonderful, comfortable, and fun!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews