We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Grandma's Inn

Grandma's Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grandma's Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Lanesboro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We rented the downstairs suite - two bedrooms; each with their own bath. There is a well-equpped kitchen with a bar and a nice living/dining area. The common patio area is wonderful with a covered eating area and gas grill. We had a couple stay one night on the sofa bed which they said was pretty comfortable. The rooms upstairs seemed very nice. We'll find out since we will be staying there next year (our suite was already rented). They had a very nice continental breakfast. It is by far the nicest place we've stayed in Lanesboro! Pat, the innkeeper, is so sweet and very accommodating. Another plus for us is that it's close to the Legion - our hangout! I think they have the cheapest drinks in the state and we love the people there. Grandma's is located right off the bike trail which is very convenient!

Room Tip: If you're traveling with another couple the suite is the only way to go! If there is a band or D...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Grandma's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

I'm not a pure B&B person, I like my privacy, my bad. My wife and I had a good time here. It was our 4th stay in Lanesboro, 3 of them for Buffalo Bill Days. This is our first stay here and I was doubting myself on the way down. I like a TV in my room, and sometimes I can be a little unsociable. As it turned out, the TV in the common room next to us was usually available for my pleasure and the kitchen was right next to it. My first thought was that it might be a little loud, but everything worked out just fine. Our room was very comfy, a bit small but roomy enough for us. Pat is a nice innkeeper, we had heard good things about her in our previous trips. Everything important is within walking distance. Buffalo Bill Days is a fun small town celebration, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Trail Room and Kenilworth room are very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milesb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had booked two rooms here for the last weekend in May. I was advised of the cancellation policy, and called well before this to cancel, as the other family's flights got delayed. Pat was not happy, and said she would charge me $75, then agreed to waive it. I then see the entire charge of $216 on my credit card statement!!! Wonder why she had to lie about reversing this! Would not recommend this place, unless you want to part with your money without staying there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goplaces68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I love to spend time in Lanesboro. When we are lucky enough to have time to stay overnight we always stay at Grandma's. We have tried other places in Lanesboro, but like Grandmas the best. Pat and Domino are great hostess's, we can bring our dogs, we can book a single night, we sleep great, it's just the best hands down!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed several nights and loved the inn. In addition to getting comfortable room,s we had a living room and a full kitchen to use. The breakfasts were good.
Lanesboro is very small and we walked easily to everything from the inn.
The price was very reasonable for what the Grandma's In offers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluelightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.6 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
9 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andor Wenneson Inn
Andor Wenneson Inn
#1 of 2 in Peterson
54 reviews
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandma's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandma's Inn

Address: 100 Elmwood St E, Lanesboro, MN 55949-9772
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lanesboro
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandma's Inn is a very spacious Inn with 8 rooms and 2 Suites. Families with children and pets will enjoy the very large upstairs with 6 bedrooms, very large kitchen,dining room, and living room. The kitchen is fully stocked with every thing you could need, you just bring your food if you choose to cook. There is also a gas grill on our patio for your use. The living room has a large flat screen TV, table for playing cards, and a Fooseball table for adults and children. We have outside games for all to enjoy, and our patio holds 16 guests. Our veranda is cozy for all to enjoy on warm summer nights with no mosquitos. We are 1 block from the bike trail and all shopping and dining. When you arrive you can park your car and walk to see a play or dine at your favorite restaurant. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing