We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We would highly recommend Stone Mill to anyone. The service was amazing and the staff went out of their way to make our honeymoon amazing. We have already booked for next year. Our room exceeded our expectations. The online photo tour of the rooms do not do them justice. Since being home we have told all of our friends about our stay and have recommended Stone Mill to them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had the Egg suite with whirlpool for our 2 day stay. It was cute, clean, neat with very freindly staff. The location is perfect for using the bike trail and seeing the town. Loved the whole area with the bluffs and the Root river. Locals were wonderful and restraunts and shops were adorable. We will be back!! Larry and Kelly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I went to Lansboro for our first bike riding trip - the Stone Mill Hotel was perfect! The staff was wonderful, the room are unique and spacious, and the Massage I had in the Spa was Perfect after a day of biking!

You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were in one of the loft suites with our two children, and had plenty of room to spread out. The Stone Mill itself is very lovely and filled with history and the location can't be beat. The bike path, the restaurants (Pedal Pushers!), and the river are fantastic. The hospitality was so nice, and the continental breakfast was sweet and cozy. Take a book to read on the front porch, borrow some board games, and enjoy the views at this hidden gem.

Room Tip: The loft suites are perfect for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Stone Mill is a wonderful place to stay. The staff was vey friendly. We were very impressed with the mixture of the old and new decore. Our room was comfy and very clean. We are looking forward to coming back. We would highly recommend the Stone Mill to our friends. Steve and Nancy S.

Room Tip: The Crate room was comfy,cozy and quiet. It has a 2 person whirlpool tub and its own separate entry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Went to the area to ride the trail. From prior rides, we have enjoyed staying in B&Bs. The uniqueness of the Stone Mill caught our eye and it did not disappoint. The accommodations were great, guest service was great, breakfast - and coffee - were great. I really appreciated having the barn to store the bike in, too. Having grown up around facilities like the mill when they were functional made me appreciate what they have accomplished here. Would love to come back sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We 3 gals stayed in the bicycle suite. Very nice, clean accommodations. The loft had a double bed with tv, and downstairs the sofa made out into a single bed with a tv and bathroom, micro, refrig. and coffee. Breakfast was ample and there was a nice area to sit around and play games or a nice spacious porch to sit and relax. There were plenty of nice restaurants to enjoy. The old Theater was very enjoyable. It is not open every night though so you might want to plan accordingly and reserve your tickets. We enjoyed renting the self-guided DVD Amish tour. Interesting shopping and very yummy baked goods. You also could choose to do take the van with a tour guide. This town has a lot of history and the innkeepers were willing to share their knowledge and make it more special. Our next trip we hope to get on the biking trails and hit the pie shops.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good, however, I've only stayed in one. Some had more accommodating space in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
8.3 mi away
Andor Wenneson Inn
Andor Wenneson Inn
#1 of 2 in Peterson
56 reviews
13.5 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
9 reviews
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing