We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fun night in Lansboro”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We really enjoyed staying at the Stone Mill Suites on June 4th. We stayed in the bicycle Loft room. We are small business owners, and the mangers we spoke with were all on the same level as we are, operating a small business in a small town. The job done in remodeling the stone mill into suites was absolutely wonderful! Each suite had so much personality. It was quiet, and had the feel of staying with friends. They were all very helpful, and breakfast was also done so nicely, with a small town feeling. The lofts gave us privacy when traveling with teenagers also.
It was so cool to walk to the theatre in the evening!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneHolasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Stone Mill Suites. The owner was very helpful with recommending activities and restaurants.
We'll most certainly return

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrgich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We've been staying here for many years while I ride my bike and in the evening take in a play at the nearby Commonweal Theater. Should you go and stay there? All I can say is a big YES, we keep going back regularly and have never been disappointed. Its a great hotel experience put on by a wonderful staff and a very interesting place in a wonderful little town located on the Root River where the bike trail is second to none!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This is our 7th annual trip to the Stone Mill Suites in Lanesboro for a R & R overnight/weekend. The combination beautiful Root River Trail for biking and the luxurious whirlpool afterwards (we did 25 miles on Sunday!) in a very large, creatively decorated suite makes for a very relaxing trip. I walk into our suite (the "Forest Suite") and relax just with the feel of the place. The continental breakfast is surprisingly good, especially the pastries. We sit on the patio in a set of gilding wooden chairs for breakfast, watch the world go by and listen to the birds! The suite has a fridge and little sink and we have a glass of wine while in the whirlpool after our late afternoon bike ride. There are only a small number of suites so it feels like a B & B with very friendly and accomodating owners, but we have total privacy which we like when we are doing a couple getaway. I genuinely love this place and get my reservation early in the year to make sure we get our suite in our hotel every Memorial Day weekend. I give it my highest recommendation!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPaulct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We have been going to Stone Mill for a number of years now and this was probably our best trip ever there. The weather on May 28th through the 30th was great and the food was wonderful in all of the local restaurants we ate at.. The play at the Commonweal was hilarious and we enjoyed it a lot. Mandy and the staff at Stone MIll are very accomodating and the rooms are wonderful. We stayed in the Amish Room and we have stayed there many times before and it is our favorite room there but the others are all nice as well We will be going back as we just enjoy the area and the biking up there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabikingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

It was great... we would love to stay again, and have already recommended it to family and friends!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneMillSuites, General Manager at Stone Mill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2010

Thank-you for your review. It is because of guest such as your self that tell others about their stay that we are able to continue to provide opportunities for guest to come and stay where history meets modern conveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We visited Stone Mill Suites May 14-18 for our 30th wedding anniversary and stayed in the Bicycle Suite. We had such a great time and enjoyed the hotel and our hosts so much we're coming back in October to take in the fall colors. They knew the area very well and made great suggestions pertaining to food and activities.

The only suggestion I'd recommend is small, it would be nice to have a full length mirror in the room, but other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meknutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneMillSuites, General Manager at Stone Mill Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

It is our goal to exceed our guest expectations and we are pleased and appreciate your kind words. We are delighted that you found Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel a great place to relax and celebrate your 30th Anniversary.

You can be assured that a full length mirror will be an added amenity in the Bicycle Loft Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stone Mill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Price Range: £57 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing