We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stone Mill is always our first choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Maple grove, minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stone Mill is always our first choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

We visit Lanesboro many times a year as we have season tickets at the Commonweal theater. We also like to bike and hike. Stone Mill is an excellent Inn to stay at as it's close to all the things we enjoy. It is an excellent value.The staff is very welcoming and the rooms charming. The Amish decor is comfortable and fitting with the area.
The theater is also one of the best in the state!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cahill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    71
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
61
261
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Stone Mill Suites is a nicely converted old stone flour mill. Nicely appointed. Friendly staff. Very well organized. A little pricey, but on the other hand they did not scrimp on construction quality. A little sound leakage between rooms in our case, but the white noise of the air conditioner covered it pretty well.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stsimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed in the Egg Crate for our anniversary on June 20, 2010. We enjoyed the private entrance to our room and we utilized the free storage that was offered to us for our bikes. The service was wonderful and we were extremely pleased with the room and the overall location of Stone Mill Suites. Stone Mill Suites is easily in walking distance to all of the "downtown" happenings in Lanesboro.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

We visited Lanseboro to go biking and to a play. We found the Stone Mill Suites to be convenient to the Bike Trail and the Commonweal Theater. We stayed in the Farm Loft, which was very comfortable and clean. The warm welcome and hospitality of the staff were excellent. They were friendly and assisted us in answering questions about the town and places of interest to go. Our experience was very positive and we plan to come back and stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed in the Forest Room which is in the back of the inn. It was nice to tour Landsboro and then come back to a quiet room secluded from the hubbub of the town.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

Very nice B&B, excellent staff and fun bicycling destination. Rooms are very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We wanted a quick, relaxing honeymoon and this was the perfect spot.
It is quiet and close to everything that we could walk wherever we wanted to go.
It was raining so we were unable to enjoy the biking, however it gives us an excuse to come back. The rooms were clean and charming.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.5 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
17.9 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Property: Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing