We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right amount of comfort and charm.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma, California
1 review
“Just the right amount of comfort and charm.”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We picked the Stone Mill Suites from the internet and were quite pleased with our selection. We stayed in the Grain Room which I liked because of the high ceiling and was on the front side of the inn. This is one of the smaller rooms but suited our needs perfectly. The staff members are gracious and fun, and the town is charming. I hope to return to Lanesboro and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    73
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
64
270
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hiawatha, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

For the past 4 or 5 years we have stayed here at the Sone Mill Suites in Lanesboro, MN. We started coming around our wedding anniversary, but now we like to come anytime we can get away. It's a very relaxing & comfortable atmosphere. We always have stayed in the Grain Room because we like the view looking over main street, seeing the people coming and going around town. We love that the hotel close to shopping, the bike trail, and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyandleanndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merton, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We really enjoyed the Stone Mill and the shop next door. Everyone we met was great (including Picasso from the the Commonweale) except for the waiter at the pastry shop the day we left. The only suggestion I would have for the Inn is to put a cover over the toilet. We stayed in the Garden Suite and in the bathroom, there was no lid on the toilet. I feel uncomfortable flushing the toilet as there is a lot of "stuff" that comes up into the air when you flush the toilet. Also, there was no place to sit down and put on lotion, slippers, etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarybelleMerton_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Great hospitality and service when we wondered about taking an Amish tour. Very helpful! Our room was spectacular and we felt very relaxed and at home. Lanesboro is a great little town with lots to do. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We picked the garden loft because it had a loft with a queen size bed and on the main level had a full size futon when our adult son slep. The staff was very helpful and breakfest was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptJoeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We have stayed here twice and would stay again. It is very clean and roomy. Nice breakfast provided and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It it right close to everything in town including the biking trail, beautiful scenery. It will be gorgeous in the fall.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liv052301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

A historic building renovated with theme rooms that are inpired by the history of the building and the area of Lanesboro. Peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKIPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanesboro
13.5 mi away
Oakenwald Terrace
Oakenwald Terrace
#1 of 1 in Chatfield
8 reviews
21.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Spring Valley
17.9 mi away
White Valley Motel
White Valley Motel
#1 of 1 in Saint Charles
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Mill Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Mill Hotel & Suites

Property: Stone Mill Hotel & Suites
Address: 100 East Beacon Street, Lanesboro, MN 55949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lanesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stone Mill Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1885: Stone Mill Suites Historic Inn Hotel at the Lanesboro Feed Mill is a unique lodging destination. The limestone building has nine themed suites that depict the history of the building and the unique charm of Lanesboro. Room amenities may include; iron-claw fireplaces, double whirlpool baths, private baths, lofts, coffee, microwave and mini-refrigerator stations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing