We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pet friendly, nice people”
Review of Coffee Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coffee Street Inn
Ranked #16 of 17 Lanesboro B&B and Inns
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location, pet friendly, nice people”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed before the onslaught of tourists so we were the only people in the hotel.
Lady at front desk was great, accommodating and nice. She even gave us baked treats in the morning.
Street the Inn is on is very busy and noisy.
Rooms are big and relatively comfortable.
We were on the second floor in the back so out dog was very happy with the large desk.
I would highly recommend if possible to get a second floor room - we ate on the deck and the view was great.
Private off street parking in the back is a huge bonus.
The greatest bike trail was across the street and downtown is two blocks away.
There are not many pet friendly hotels there (one more I think but they were closed), so we didn't have a choice, but we liked our stay!

Room Tip: second floor in the back with deck access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipekur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    8
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here with three other couples for three nights and as many days of biking the nearby trails. The Inn is conveniently located to the paths and to quaint Lanesboro's downtown, with restaurants and shops. The three other couples shared the three bedroom suite, we a queen room. The rooms are average, and, as at least one other reviewer noted, noisy. We kept the in-wall fan on low throughout the night to mitigate the noise from nearby rooms. A continental breakfast is served in the small reception area only on Saturday and Sunday mornings, summer season - coffee, sweet rolls, juice. If one needs a hot breakfast, try the Pedal Pushers Cafe. We all ate dinner there; it was excellent. There are outdoor bike racks, but no secure area; bring locks for your bikes. Pets are permitted and guests with allergies should be mindful of that; we experienced no 'pet' problems.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My son and I were in Lanesboro to visit friends during the Buffalo Bill Celebration and we stayed at the Coffee Street Inn. Our room and beds were very clean, comfortable and spacious. I haven't slept that well in years!
The inn Keeper, Cheryl, was very accommodating and was full of information on activities for us. There were three very nice, cozy garden areas with tables and chairs that we could just sit and relax in and were able to see the fireworks from. The view of the bluffs across from the inn was fabulous! The bike trail and Root River were within walking distance...as was the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lurlamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The wife and I stayed at the Coffee St. Inn for our Anniversary weekend. Originally booked Sun. and Mon. nights, due to my wife having her Sat. plans cancelled, I sent an E mail and asked about adding Sat. I was told it was booked and started looking for plan B for Sat. Got an E mail the next day telling me our room opened up. Kate is a wonderful young Innkeeper, just learning the businees and catching on quick. The zucchini bread she made on Sun. morning was terrific. This place overlooks the bluffs on the Root River and has just the coziest little patio/garden area. Parked the car for 2 days, not needing it to explore the wonderful little town. Their Buffalo Bill Days celebration was going on and it was great. Wonderful parade and the fireworks over the bluffs were awesome. Only bad point is that the shops and restaurants close pretty early, we're not night owls, but there was only a few places to go after 9PM. One of them a very loud rowdy bar called the Root River Saloon, great for 20 somethings but not for us. The Riverside on the Root was much nicer but even they shut down at 10PM. Caught a live radio show at the Commonweal Theatre on Sat. Highly recommended. They have some very nice theatre here. Thanks Kate for the zucchini bread you left for us Tues. morning, you're a sweetie. Try this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milesb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had a fantastick time in Lanesboro at the Coffee Street Inn. My husband and I love this place and make it our destination at least 2 times per year. You cannot ask for a better place to stay. The Inn is confortable, clean, well run and beautiful!! The Inn keepers are so helpful and will do anything to make your stay memorable. We bring all or our friends and this time our daughters and their husbands joined us, what fun we had! Can't wait to get back to our "second home" at Coffee Street Inn and Lanesboro.

Cindy & Gary Sokola
White Bear Lake, MN

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CSokola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2010

This Inn is really nice: clean, good location, reasonably priced. BUT the walls are paper thin. The people below us were up late into the night and the people next to us were up at 6AM and we could hear everything from both rooms.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We had a good experience with the owner and staff, so don't be swayed by only the bad reviews. The inn is very convenient to the Lanesboro business district and bike path, rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It's not a hotel, so be aware that you must check in by 9pm or so OR let the staff know that you will be there late. But that seems to be the norm with every Lanesboro hotel, so plan your trip accordingly. I'd stay here again, especially because they are one of the few places in Lanesboro that will take dogs.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coffee Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee Street Inn

Property: Coffee Street Inn
Address: 305 Coffee St, Lanesboro, MN 55949-9731
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lanesboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lanesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculate and affordable lodging nestled between the bluffs and historic downtown Lanesboro. 1/2 block from the Root River Bike Trail. Rooms feature: coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, A/C, private baths and private entrance off beautiful garden patio. Continental breakfast on weekends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing