We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated badly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Placentia, CA, United States
1 review
“Treated badly”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Try not to prepay, you don't matter. Staff does not really care to resolve issues, just prefer to be indifferent andd give the standard automatic "I'm sorry". If issues do arise the standard answer is you've prepaid I can do nothing!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for filling out a survey. It is always nice to hear how we can improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    102
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
148
64
22
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice, clean, quiet. Staff was pleasant. Pillows were great--nice and fluffy. Breakfast selection was nice. A little hard to find. Could not be seen from highway. Went past and had to come back. Not near a restaurant for evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duluth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Friendly, clean & affordable location could be closer to Mpls and would like a larger breakfast selection but would stay there again. easy access to major highways and especially the TPC course and National soccer center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Clean, quiet room, and excellent service. Will be staying at Hampton Inn whenever possible.! I will now critique Trip Advisor. Ahem, If an extremely busy person is willing to write a review for you, you should not dictate the length of the review

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I love staying at Hampton Inns. It is consistently a pleasant place to stay. The staff is always knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast is fresh and always hot. The beds always sleep good. It was a quiet place to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonmc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for business travel numerous times. I have always been very satisfied with the hotel, the staff, and the location. Please keep up the good work. One negative comment - I wish Hampton would go back to either plastic or glass glasses in the rooms. Paper cups are not very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was what you usually expect from the Hampton chain, a nice, clean place that is above average. Staff was not friendly or nice, nor even greeted us once in/out in the three nights we stayed there. Breakfast was very good. We had a suite which was spacious. Housekeeping didn't clean very well on consecutive days we were there, and once left us no towels at all. Hot tub and pool were nice. Overall, nicer than most hotels but lacking in staff courtesy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lino Lakes
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Bear Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
17.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Address: 579 Apollo Dr, Lino Lakes, MN 55014-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lino Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lino Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes Hotel Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn And Suites Lino Lakes
Hampton Inn Lino Lakes
Lino Lakes Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing