We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birdwing Spa(Litchfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Eden Valley Motel(Eden Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Motel(Hutchinson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bug-Bee Hive Resort(Paynesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Inn(Hutchinson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
67
28
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
28
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseating breakfastnice pool areastaff was very friendly and helpfulroom was cleanwafflesrecommend this hotelcontinental breakfastlobbymotelsignalhwycomfortclerkrefrigeratorhallwayaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff was very friendly & helpful! Pool was nice not super but nice for a swim & a soak in the hot tub. Rooms were a bit small, but clean & bed were confortable. Breakfast was good- they have the waffles, eggs & sausage. So more to offer. It was a nice stay I will go again if I need to:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Biclynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the AmericInn of Litchfield. Your feedback helps to let us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spacious room no noise problem.
Staff was very friendly. I asked them at the time of reservation if their breakfast would have anything gluten free. They served bacon for us. Con: towels are too thin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the AmericInn of Litchfield. It is always nice to hear positive comments from our guests. We hope to see you during your next visit to Litchfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I liked how quiet it was. I wish couch was a little longer. Breakfast was good, included very tasty oranges. The bathroom was very clean and water had good pressure. Litchfield is a very friendly town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Barbara T,

Thank you for such positive feedback on your most recent stay at the AmericInn of Litchfield! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!

Best regards,

Jenna Beckstrand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very welcoming and cleaned rooms!! Wonderful management and staff! They actually do their jobs unlike some hotels. I recommend this hotel to those looking for a clean, affordable, & trustworthy hotel! Plus, they have long open pools hours, & gym access!:)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsiiejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We appreciate your kinds words about the Litchfield AmericInn. We strive to meet or exceed our guests' expectations and wish to provide a comfortable and welcoming environment where they can relax and recharge. Plus, having access to Anytime Fitness Center is an added bonus!

Thanks Again!

Jenna Beckstrand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed overnight after a family get-together in town and didn't want to drive on the icy roads in the dark. The hotel only had a few other people there, which the receptionist said was unusual. We were on the first floor and had a very nice room. It was incredibly quiet, though considering the hotel was almost empty that was to be expected! Beds were very comfy. Only issue was the water went out overnight and we could not use it in the morning. The staff extended the checkout time but we were already leaving anyway. It wasn't a big deal since we were just driving a few hours to get home, and I'm sure this is a rare occurrence (and it was fixed very quickly).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LitchfieldAmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review on your enjoyable stay at the AmericInn of Litchfield as well as being understanding on our rare and unplanned occurrence of having to turn off the water for a short period of time. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are traveling through Litchfield.

Best regards,

Jenna Beckstrand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews