We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shady and rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Shady and rundown”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

First the door to our room would not lock. The decor is very outdated and very dirty. The non smoking room stunk like smoke. Shady characters hanging around and propping security doors open. I will never stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kagtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    15
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
28
11
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband's band played for the State Abate Rally on August 24th, 2012. They didn't get finished until about 12:30am. We then went to the Knight's Inn in Litchfield, MN and we were welcomed warmly, even though it was almost 1:00 in the morning. We got our room, and gratefully got some sleep. In the morning, I needed some help getting some documents off my computer. The hotel doesn't have a printer for guests to use, but with a little brainstorming the two ladies at the front desk helped me figure out how to accomplish this task, letting me email to them personally so as to print the docs from the hotel computer. I am so grateful to those women for their kindness and help. I would stay here again just because I like people who want to assist others.

Room Tip: The rooms with one queen bed is very very small. Barely room to walk between the bed and the tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giginewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

i stayed here when sunshine weekend was here this place felt alot like home the people who run this place are really helpful and kind the breakfast was really good and and i had a great weekend this place is really nice and i would recommand this place to you!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travele34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Ar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

With my business and travels, I stay at several motels/hotels all across the country. I got to the Knights Inn in Litchfield with no reservation or knowledge of the town. The great people at the motel welcomed me right in and gave me valuable information of the town, making me feel right at home. The service and accomodations were above and beyond any other. They have a great location with all types of ammenities on or near the property. I highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling through the area for any reason/purpose. Scale of satisfactory EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

quiet --great pool and sauna--breakfast with coffee juice milk ect -no charge extra- Vickie was/is especially considerate, curteous, pleasant and friendly

Glenn Kiecker from Minneapolis

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Do not stay here, strange staff, just a super creepy place. Stinks and run down. We stayed there as we were in town for a wedding.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelaughmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Litchfield hotels

Saint Louis Park
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I stay at 20 or more motels a year with my team and Shaquille and his staff took care of us and gave us excellent service the housekeeping is the best we have had this year, pool and hot tub are excellent as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwbug69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
17.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hutchinson
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Hutchinson
Days Inn Hutchinson
#4 of 4 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Paynesville Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Paynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
24.4 mi away
Days Inn Willmar
Days Inn Willmar
#6 of 8 in Willmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
17.5 mi away
7-Hi Budget Motel
7-Hi Budget Motel
#1 of 2 in Hutchinson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Litchfield MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Litchfield MN

Property: Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Address: 1017 E Frontage Rd, Litchfield, MN 55355-2602 (Formerly Scotwood Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Litchfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Litchfield MN 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Litchfield MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Knights Inn Hotel Litchfield
Knights Inn Litchfield MN Minnesota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing