We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waller House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waller House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Little Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

A very comfortable room, host and hostess easily made you feel like they had known you for awhile, and the breakfast was delicious with scones for the road. We would definitely stay here again if in the Little Falls area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryo675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
60
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was our first visit to the Little Falls area and what a delightful surprise! The Waller House Inn was one of the nicest B and B's I have had the opportunity to stay in and the innkeepers were delightful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlaggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Earth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

There is a lot to like about this property, but since my husband is still talking about the breakfast 48 hours later, lets start there: it was excellent. We each were given a huge bowl of fresh fruit, choice of juices and an immense flavorful omelet with locally cured bacon and cherry tomatoes out of teh garden. And fresh popovers. I could not finish any of my servings, but my husband ate his...and mine (and he's a little guy).
We had an enjoyable evening reading in the living room and were pleased to be joined by Rachel who chatted with us and then gave us a tour of the building. A great deal of the woodwork, hardware and moldings are original.
The bed mattress was in good shape and the linens very nice. Can walk to downtown.
The innkeeper also makes every effort to source local and organic. A bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinTWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Diamond room was booked by my husband as a surprise anniversary getaway. If you appreciate classic Victorian architecture, a warm welcome, and cute towns with a lot of history: look no further than The Waller House Inn in Little Falls, MN. Raquel was an absolute delight to have as our hostess.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aesha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Warm hospitality. Lovely decor. Spotless housekeeping. Cozy bed. Luxury linens. Charming bath with jetted tub. Delicious breakfasts. Hosts that take care of every detail.

Our two-night stay was relaxing and restorative. The Waller House Inn website reflects the beauty of the Inn. A five-star gem!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sea-tourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We found the Waller House Inn to be an exceptional place to stay. This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and this one exceeded our expectations. The owners were very friendly and hospitable, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were amazing! Little Falls is full of history and we found many sites to tour as well as time to relax on the wrap around porch. We would definitely recommend this place to stay. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were unique and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our family reserved the entire house recently for a weekend to attend a wedding. Everything was amazing. The rooms were sparkly clean, The house is amazing. Our family enjoyed the wrap around porch for several hours each day. We sat around the breakfast table and felt right at home telling stories and laughing while enjoying Raquel's amazing breakfast. I felt sorry for the guest who stayed at a boring hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Little Falls
Super 8 Little Falls
#4 of 4 in Little Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waller House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waller House Inn

Property: Waller House Inn
Address: 301 3rd St SE, Little Falls, MN 56345-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Little Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waller House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waller House Inn is an 1897 Queen Anne Victorian Home, newly refurbished to include modern amenities. It is "potpourri free", and amenities include free wifi and delicious home cooked gourmet breakfasts made from local fresh ingredients. Luxury linens, spa towels, friendly and helpful hosts and spotless rooms are just a few of the little things that ad up to a great experience. Everyone who stays at the Waller House Inn loves it here, and we think you will too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Waller House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing