We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, nicely appointed, would stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very clean, nicely appointed, would stay there again.”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was very clean, the beds and pillows quite comfortable; really nice restroom. In the room is a small fridge, microwave & coffee maker..kudos for not having coffee maker in the restroom! The continental breakfast was much the same as most places: coffees,juices, cereal, waffle maker, bread & bagels, sausage, boiled eggs, yogurt & fruit. The swimming pool, located indoors, is really nice, didn 't have that strong chlorinated smell, water was nice & clean. There is a hot tub which was, unfortunately, a "warm" tub, but still pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    52
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
67
24
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I was very pleased I had chosen this hotel. It is fourteen years old but has just been completely updated. The room was immaculate and the furnishings and the ceramic bathroom were pristine. The staff was friendly and the included breakfast was very very nice. All you could want in a weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Clean well managed hotel, staff was very nice. I would recommend this for business travellers. The amenities are similar to most other Country Inns, no suprises one way or another. It is nice that they give you plenty of pillows!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Snelling
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I stay in hotels all over the State for work. This one was the best by far. Perhaps that's because I've stopped staying at Super 8's and have become a Gold Member for Country Inn & Suites.
This was the best place I've stayed at in a long time. Trust me, I write both good AND bad reviews of the places I stay at. This place was great, and the flat screen TV and rooms with all amenities were considered a very nice bonus.

M.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

If you have to stay at a hotel in Little Falls, this is certainly the nicest. It is a basic accommodations hotel with nothing very fancy, but its décor is very homelike and welcoming.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are plenty large and feature flat screen TVs, microwaves and a nice sized fridge (bigger than a mini-fridge, but not full sized…..more like half sized).
The beds were a bit ‘springy’…I could feel the springs and I prefer something that’s softer and less likely to feel each coil.
The bathroom was plenty large and the shower worked well with the newer showerheads.
The walls were not quite as soundproofed as I like. It was a little noisy.
The pool was pretty large and featured a nice hot tub. The pool closes for kids at 10 and they allow an adults only swim until midnight which is a really nice feature.
The free breakfast had a good selection including hot waffles, bacon and eggs, so it was much more substantive that just continental offerings by other chains.
It’s located right off the highway and very convenient to nearby Camp Ripley.
The free wireless internet service was not working when we stayed there, but they do have free Ethernet which was working, but we did not try.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmywordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

i could not said anything bad about the place. We were going to the Camp Ridgely Military Museum the next day and this was extremely convenient to the military museum. The room was extremely clean and very roomy. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and had make your own waffles. The staff was very friendly. The cookies in the lobby at nite was a nice touch. We were sorry we had to leave.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilohSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connectucut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Clean and comfortable. Most luxury you can get in Little Falls.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muranodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Little Falls
Super 8 Little Falls
#4 of 4 in Little Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waller House Inn
Waller House Inn
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls
Address: 209 16th St NE, Little Falls, MN 56345-3389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Little Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Little Falls
Little Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing