We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Little Falls
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Falls
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is outdated needs new carpet and new furniture. the value of the hotel was great 50 bucks you can not go wrong the breakfast is really nothing, they should actually not advertise a breakfast that is clearly false advertising, but I guess you have to do what you have to do to get people to stay there

Room Tip: really there are average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwbug69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a hotel that you can feel comfortable staying at, if, you really can't afford something better. There are a few Pros to this hotel, and quite a few cons.

Pros
1. Very nice staff. I stayed here on and off for over 3 months for a work project. The staff was mostly competent and pleasant to deal with. Little Falls is a "mature" town and the desk staff seems to be mostly semi-retired +60 individuals who understand how to be pleasant without seeming like they are reading a corporate script. The one hiccup was when I first stayed there and was told there were NO microwaves or refrigerators. There are, but only in some rooms. On one of my stays, I was allowed to take the master key from the front deskman, and move a mic and fridge from one unmade room to another ready made room. Sure, a posh hotel would have taken care of that before hand before I arrived, but they will help you out if you require assistance.

2. Good location right off Highway 10, close to restaurants, stores. Most hotels are all in the same area, but still, its a positive.

3. The building is older, but it is in good repair. I didn't notice any really bad areas. It is not modern, but it is well kept.

4. They do a good job cleaning. I really didn't hear much complaining about cleaning from my co workers either. They may miss a room every once in a while, but not often.

Cons
1. I like the people running the place and this is tough to do, but people need to know. You pay the same amount for a room if you have amenities other rooms don't (fridge, microwave). This is complete nonsense. Pony up for a few extra microwaves and fridges. They aren't that expensive.

2. The internet is useless after 4pm. Don't even try to log on. They have very little capacity here. Doubt they can increase it either based on their infrastructure. At times, any internet activity will time out.

3. The complimentary breakfast has 4 or five items. Bread to toast, individually wrapped muffins. Don't bother, unless you just want milk or juice. The milk and juice is ok. This isn't a knock only on this Super 8. Most Super 8's have the same setup. It is just really lame.

4. There are smoking rooms, and they smell smokey. You shouldn't smell them from ajoining rooms as they do a good job cleaning, but you may.

5. The hotel overall looks really old. Not old as in Grand and Historic, more on the side of crack house old. It is old, but not falling apart old. Just doesn't look impressive.

6. The beds are very uncomfortable. I stayed in 9 rooms over my 3 month stay. 9 beds were horrid.

7. Summer prices are horrid. Northern MN is a huge vacation area and Little Falls is like a gateway to "up north". The summer prices are not conducive to value. If you have an extended stay for business, I suggest working something out with management, if you can.

8. No onsite laundry. I realize onsite laundry can be expensive for the owner, but, it can pay for itself over the long haul.

9. Individual AC units are noisy. I got used to them over time, but it took weeks.

This hotel is probably in the 2 star category. It is inexpensive off season, and is a good value for the traveler who is just looking to lays its head and nothing more. You are not going to see bugs and cockroaches scurrying about. It is clean. On season, it is a terrible value, but, everything else in town is double the price, so you are stuck. AS a two star hotel, it gets 3 stars from me. It has work to do. Get more refrigerators and microwaves, one for each room, and get onsite laundry. People will put up with an old, well kept hotel if you can provide the basics. I don't know if they can improve the internet, but that should be a goal as well.

Room Tip: Odd rooms face the noisy motel parking lot. Even rooms face the quitter Mexican restaurant parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was so pleased with the location of this motel. It was so close to the ballroom where our wedding festivities took place. The price was one of the determining factors in choosing this motel. The staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Little Falls
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Little Falls
0.8 mi away
Waller House Inn
Waller House Inn
#1 of 1 in Little Falls
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Little Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Little Falls

Address: 300 12th St NE, Little Falls, MN 56345-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Little Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Falls
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Little Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Little Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Falls Super 8
Little Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing