We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 50 along the North Shore”

Cascade Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Lutsen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award winning serving breakfast until 2pm, lunch from 11-close and dinner from 4-C. Handcrafted meals, vegetarian options, fresh fish seasonally. Happy hour 3-6 pm with half price appetizers and drink specials from our full bar. Pub and Restaurant open daily except for Christmas day.
Annandale, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Dinner for 50 along the North Shore”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our wedding rehearsal dinner for 50 went without a hitch!

Food and apps were tasty, drinks were appreciated and the dessert was fabulous!!!

Thanks again for a wonderful memory-Karen & Steve LaPlant

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    128
    58
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isanti, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff was very friendly, great service. Food was absolutely delicious! Great restaurant on one side, cozy pub on the other side.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were traveling from Duluth to Grand Marais, and encountered road construction and were so hungry. As soon as we saw this place, we pulled over. What a nice surprise! Mom had the turkey wild rice soup and I had the salmon salad sandwich. Excellent food that was reasonably priced. I'm glad the construction forced us in there!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mutti_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not as good as in years past”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We ate here on a Sunday evening. The special was the turkey dinner and my husband and I both ordered it. The mashed potatoes were barely warm but the flavor was good. It would have been so much better had they been hot. The turkey was even less warm. The dressing was just chunks of large bread sauted with some onion. It would have been nice to have a vegetable with the meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank robynberling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The food was great and reasonably priced. Service was not the greatest, but it was busy and did get better. I would stop again.

Helpful?
Thank elsiejane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cascadelodge, Owner at Cascade Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the review. We are continually striving for excellence- in the food and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cascade Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing