We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view, good food, longer hours”

Cascade Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Lutsen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning serving breakfast until 2pm, lunch from 11-close and dinner from 4-C. Handcrafted meals, vegetarian options, fresh fish seasonally. Happy hour 3-6 pm with half price appetizers and drink specials from our full bar. Pub and Restaurant open daily except for Christmas day.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food, longer hours”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great choice for dining around the Cascade River State Park area. Restaurants can be a little hard to find there, but this is right on Highway 61, with a beautiful view of the lake. Good food, moderately-priced, and great service, even though our server seemed to be handling far more tables than reasonable. Some places on the North Shore close a little early, but this is open until 9 on weekdays and 10 on weekends (summer hours), great if you're coming back from a day in the parks or something.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cascadelodge, Owner at Cascade Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Happy to see you noted our longer hours! We are also open 364 days a year (closed on Christmas Day), as we strongly believe in serving our local community by being a dining option all year long! In addition, we are able to employ an excellent staff that does not have to worry about seasonal layoffs and can focus on making and serving great food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    124
    52
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Dinner for 50 along the North Shore”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our wedding rehearsal dinner for 50 went without a hitch!

Food and apps were tasty, drinks were appreciated and the dessert was fabulous!!!

Thanks again for a wonderful memory-Karen & Steve LaPlant

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Staff was very friendly, great service. Food was absolutely delicious! Great restaurant on one side, cozy pub on the other side.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were traveling from Duluth to Grand Marais, and encountered road construction and were so hungry. As soon as we saw this place, we pulled over. What a nice surprise! Mom had the turkey wild rice soup and I had the salmon salad sandwich. Excellent food that was reasonably priced. I'm glad the construction forced us in there!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mutti_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not as good as in years past”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We ate here on a Sunday evening. The special was the turkey dinner and my husband and I both ordered it. The mashed potatoes were barely warm but the flavor was good. It would have been so much better had they been hot. The turkey was even less warm. The dressing was just chunks of large bread sauted with some onion. It would have been nice to have a vegetable with the meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank robynberling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cascade Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing