We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Love Lockport”

Lockport Marketplace and Deli
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Lutsen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“I Love Lockport”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Every time I am visiting the North Shore, I have to stop in at Lockport. The owners are great, wonderful service and make you feel like you are their best customer. The breakfast is the best on the Shore. This is an absolute stop!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An institution in the the area. Very tiny”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very quaint. Has a small general store. You kind of expect Ma Ingalls to walk in. The restaurant has only about 6 tables. Breakfast prices were high. Food was okay. Service not great; not very attentive to guests. They have fresh baked goods in the store area that looked delicious but I didn't try them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank trswendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“French toast & sausage - great!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Funky place run by two interesting women. Came for a late morning breakfast, and stayed and chatted for almost 2 hours. Food quite good. Great North Shore experience.

Helpful?
Thank Looking4class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice little breakfast”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite before skiing since we read on Trip Advisor that they had hot breakfast. We both had basic bacon, egg and cheese biscuit sandwiches and also grabbed a couple Carmel rolls. Service was good and prices were fair.

Helpful?
Thank Devs429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
321 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Handy Spot”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a handy store--products are very expensive. We purchased some excellent homemade pasties--and we will make a point of getting them again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lockport Marketplace and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing