We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Paradise with a Staff that offers the best service in the Business!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
“Total Paradise with a Staff that offers the best service in the Business!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

The rooms were fabulous each with its own rare view of the beach and surroundings of Myconos, Greece. The staff spoke clear English and made it their desire to accomodate each demand you may have. It was an added plus that a private shuttle was offered free of charge by the hotel. The hotel is about 2o minutes from town but the trade off of a private beach was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spoliedrotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    191
    78
    35
    17
See reviews for
154
488
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BRUSSELS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

Great location - Staff is really doing everything to ensure guests have a nice stay... and they do it with a smile - Hotel offers free shuttle to the beach (100 m down hill ;-)) and the the center of Mykonos - All is clean and kept clean permanently - Rooms with great view - Unforgettable

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GUSBRUSSELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

We have arrived very late to Mykonos; by plane. The hotel's free shuttle was waiting for us. The staff was extremely attentif, previous to our arrival, they had organized a cheese and a fruit platter delivered to our room as they knew that we probably did not have time to have dinner. The setting is gorgeous and the hotel has it's own private beach. The lounge chairs and the umbrellas for hotel guests are also free of charge. The only inconvenience is that the hotel is 20 minutes away from Mykonos town, although again the hotel has a free shuttle service almost every hour to and from town.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

Slightly disappointed by this hotel and not for any particular reason. Front desk help was just average, rooms were nothing to write home about although clean. Bathroom had a very small tub to shower in which was a deathwish. Food was average. The place just didnt have anything that impressed me at all. I have to believe there are better places to stay in Mykonos and I am not a tough judge in general. Lacks character I guess.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. we had a wonderful stay. The people at the front desk upgraded us to the honeymoon suite when we checked in. We had a huge room with private patio and hot tub. It was amazing sitting in the tub while enjoying the spectacular view!! The breakfast buffet was well stocked, and the pool bar was a lot of fun. Drinks were expensive. The private beach with umbrellas and chaise loungers was a big plus! I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankeechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

We stayed at the Royal Myconian as the first island hotel on our honeymoon. We didn't really know what to expect and we were worried as we drove across the arid island to what seemed like a remote and quiet place.

We walked in through the doors and were welcomed by what seemed to be 7 receptionists and were offered wet towels while we filled out the paperwork. Everyone was so friendly we felt special from that moment. Would this level of service drop? Not for a second! We seemed to have the attention of every member of staff.

We were shown our room, lovely, clean roomy... The hotel is big and roomy, as you would expect the reception areas are fabulous marble and candlelit the whole time... just stunning. The rooms did not disappoint

We used the spa (hot, salty pool and a cool jacuzzi with sauna and steam room). We chose to have massages in the fantastic facility - again perfect service and friendliness. We really were feeling relaxed.

I got up at 6 am to go to the town as I like to photograph early. I ordered a taxi but reception refused. Instead they got the minibus to drive me. There really was nothing more they could do to make us feel welcome.

The hotel was empty (as it was May) and we received a complimentary upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony. This was not asked for just another example of the lovely attitude of the Manager and staff.

We ate in the restaurant (twice). Even though we turned up at 11.15 pm one night the staff and food were impeccable!

This place is built for large numbers but even with a minimal guest number they didn't drop their standards. There is a pride that sows with all of the employees - smart, friendly, efficient.

The problems...

The hotel is a 20 minute drive - but the transport is available and the beach is arguably one of the best on the island.

The hotel is on a hill with quite a steep drive... we actually enjoyed the walk

Some touches weren't perfect the steam room was not on and some of the massages advertised were not available but this is pickiness. It didn't detract from a lovely stay.

We had to be dragged out, we didn't want to leave for Paros in case it let us down.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights with a Collette tour. Our room had a large patio with a hot tub and a nice view of the Aegean. The room was very nice and very pretty; however, there was not one electrical outlet in the bathroom for the hairdryer, etc. My husband had to stand next to the patio door to plug in the hairdryer.

The food at the pool bar was mediocre and expensive. The meal provided to our tour group was terrible if you chose the fish. The dinner came with a few appetizers, one of which was a good roasted eggplant; but the entree was a slab of what I suspect was salmon -- extremely overcooked and with a few stewed tomatoes dumped on top. Ice cream for dessert was extremely grainy. So our stay was very nice as the hotel is beautiful, but I would recommend avoiding the food.

I paid for a WiFi connection, but the signal was too weak to be able to connect in our room. I had a new computer and thought it might be operator error (mine!), so after an hour of no success at connectivity (it was about 11:30 p.m.), I took my computer down to the front desk, and the desk clerk was very nice about helping me. It connected immediately from the lobby.

We ate at Aqua Taverna in Little Venice one night, and it was a memorable meal with a memorable view.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TooTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.2 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.2 mi away
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
5.5 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Property: Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing