We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“from Mykonos with love!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myconian Imperial Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

An exclusve luxurious 5 stars hotel in Mykonos and Thalasso spa centre. what more would you ask for, best location, best way to relaxion, best way to pamper yourself in a paradise environment. suitable for romantic escapism, soothing getaways, honeymoons, memorable weddings and high-end conferences.

This luxury hotel is located in Mykonos (Elia), close to the beach, Elia Beach, Agrari Beach, and Super Paradise Beach.
when i arrived there, it was a dream. we spent 4 days there. 4 unforgetable days of laughter, joy,and fun with our group of travel agents . never forgetting the best spa and body massage i have ever had in my life.
the staff are very nice, the rooms are so clean, and the candles that you find at night everywhere around the hotel at night are just marvelous.
A big thank you certificate to the owners of the mekonian collection the four Daktylides brothers.

congratulations on being such good owners and managers!

see you again Mykonos

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUZAN888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

I travel an awful lot and have had my fair share of five-star hotels around the globe. So not only am I a bit 'blasée' , but I am also fussy and extremely demanding when it comes to service and cleanliness. And yet, I have never, ever seen a service as good as the Myconian's. Perfect waiters (and friendly, and knowledgeable, even when asked about rock bars), perfect hotel staff, perfect cleanliness in the room, tons of goodies and a superb sea view from the room. The hotel also has a beautiful private beach, complete with chairs and parasols, so many pools I did not bother to count them, a great shuttle service that even picks up party people at 1 AM from Mykonos downtown - which is far, about 20 minutes away by car, and, of course it is beautiful from the inside too, with subtle candle lighting at night and a very relaxing atmosphere. Concerning the room it is spacious, fully equipped with a TV, an AC unit, bath/shower, slippers, a safe and even mosquito repellent towelettes, which proved super useful. Breakfast is great, lots of choices (from cheese to salmon, croissants, etc.) Anyway not only am I coming back, I am recommending this hotel to all my friends :)

Room Tip: Take my room, 338 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moufly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just spent 10 days at this lovely hotel. The hotel is really beautiful, its position overlooking the sea is wonderful. The staff are so helpful and can't d enough for you. The hotel is quite away out from town and a more frequent shuttle bus would be very well used. But we would certainly recommend this hotel and would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had a week at the Imperial from 22nd May 2013. Our room had brilliant sea view (as I believe all the rooms have) The hotel is spotlessly clean, with first rate decor, fixtures and fittings. We had a welcome bottle of wine in the room and fruit when we arrived. We were on a bed and breakfast deal and the breakfast was an excellent buffet breakfast in the dining room with beautiful views across the bay. The pools and private beach were also excellent. We had a lovely sunny week, but it did get windy at times. The staff at the hotel were superb, nothing was too much trouble - I asked for a kettle as there wasn't tea/coffee facilities in the room and one appeared straight away.
Elia is beautiful bay, there is one other beach bar / restaurant - which is cheaper to eat and drink at than the hotel. Eating at night in the hotel is very expensive - we used a hire car and the free shuttle bus to go into Mykonos Town (20 mins away) to eat in the evenings. We also bought beers at a supermarket and put them into the rooms mini-bar fridge. It is very hilly around the hotel and as the rooms blend into the hill side making the hotel look like a small village, there are steps to get to most rooms and this could be an issue to any guests with mobility problems.
All in all it was a brilliant holiday, we have been to many Greek islands for holidays but this was the best and we would definitely return to Myconian Imperial

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Loved this hotel! If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, this is your spot. If you are looking for the more lively scene, this may be a bit remote for you, though does provide access to town.

Pros: Rooms are awesome. Had a sea view room. I appreciated that each room is like its own little villa. We had a nice deck overlooking the pool and sea. The bathroom was very spacious and i appreciated the open window for fresh air. Tub was huge and overall nicely appointed.The bath lotions, soaps, etc were plentiful and included a variety of options which you don't typically see. Closet space was generous. Turndown service was a nice touch. The pool area and outdoor dining was also fantastic. Plenty of room, great views. It was too cool to go into the pool, but they have multiple pools which is nice. Also, went down to the beach which is nice to have with plenty of comfy chairs. The lobby and overall decor of the hotel is right out of a magazine. Plenty of places to lounge around if you desire, indoors and out. Free computers and wireless access was great. Breakfast was awesome. Fantastic selection. Lots of fresh juices. Prompt service. Transportation to town was a nice feature and saved some money from taking cabs everywhere. Service was fantastic. Hotel staff are awesome and even knew our names by the end of the stay.

Cons: Don't really have much to say here. It isn't near town and the bus schedule isn't ideal. The transport into town times are good, but once you are there, you may have to stay for awhile. Not a huge deal though, we always found plenty to do. Bus can get crowded though and goes on lots of windy roads so for those who can motion sick, just prepare yourself. The bus drivers are so not friendly, so don't depend on them to answer any questions you may have about town. Also, for cheap snacks and food to nibble on, get something in town. There are really no good options at the hotel and the mini bar is expensive.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoecatva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Views rooms staff and spa. Excellent shuttle service into town although i think if the prices at the bar and in the restaurant were cheaper many more would stay at the hotel but apart from that its excellent and we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JobozLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this Hotel, staying in a deluxe twin room, sea view,on a bed and breakfast basis.

Now the good bits.
1. Foremost this hotel is exceptionally friendly. ALL staff are courteous, pleasant, happy and motivated. They will take pleasure in assisting you with any thing, even pouring your beer for you.
2. Clean- Its immaculate, our room was spotless, the communal rooms and toilets were glistening clean. Polished tiles and marble abounds.
3. We were picked up at the airport in a brand new Mercedes with white leather seats.
4. Pool area was lovely, two large salt water pools, a jacuzzi, and a childs pool, all crystal clear and clean.Plenty of well made wooden beds, with cushions and pillows.Only parasols for shade though. Theres a lower level sun terrace with more beds.
5. Pool Bar- slightly expensive (Beer 7e, wine 7e, water 4.5e) drinks but the food was very nice. again slightly more expensive, but not excessively so. Daily special meal costs 16e and was generally excellent.
6. Restaurant= Breakfast is nice with great variety/choice from cooked English to yoghurts fruits, cold meats and pastries. Evening meals in the restaurant were overpriced ( we only ate here on the first night)
7. Spa- This was nice, and relaxing with lovely staff, who always had a smile, and a 'hello'.
8. Location- This is one of two hotels on elia beach. There are also two restaurants, but thats it!! no shops or bars in Elia. That said the Hotel puts on a free shuttle coach service to the town so its possible to go out every night and get a bus ride home. This is a great service and typical of the way the hotel is run.
NOTHING seems too much trouble to this hotel and their staff. Its a little gem!!!

Room Tip: take good quality anti insect spray-the mosquitos are very keen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
3.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Imperial Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Imperial Resort

Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Elia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range: £108 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Imperial Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myconian Imperial Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Imperial Hotel And Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Hotel Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing