We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible honeymoon”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Wow, this hotel is paradise. The service is like never seen before. The view is to die for! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet spot with top quality experience.

From day 1 and for the whole 2 weeks trip we were treated like kings for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: All the Rooms have sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savary82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    155
    50
    9
    19
See reviews for
123
466
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Myconian Imperial Hotel is around a 20 minute drive from the main town centre. There are barely any taxis in Myconos - so i would recommend hiring a quad bike or car.

We hired a quad bike, but it gets really windy in Mykonos and if you drive during the night, it can get really cold. So i would recommend a car. The maximum capacity of the quad bike on the island is 50CC, so getting up some of the really steep hills can be quite a challenge. We got down to around 9km/h trying to climb the hills in our quad bike. So my recommendation would be a car.

The staff are all really friendly and service is clearly a focus for them. The breakfast buffet is nice and plentiful - plenty of options and you are also welcomed with either freshly squeezed orange juice or strawberry juice.

Our room was lovely with a little balcony - but the view was blocked by a tree - we didn't really mind this though.

The restaurant for dinner is nice - but fairly expensive.

The hotel has a private beach just for hotel guests with all day service - it's very secluded and relaxing. Be warned - the service at the beach is very expensive. A 1.25l bottle of water is 4.50 Euro, as opposed to 1 Euro in most corner stores. So i suggest stocking up on drinks and snacks at the road side stores and bringing them to the beach - they don't mind you bringing in outside food or drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa_Sz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Mrs Lisa_Sz9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Myconian Imperial Resort. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the Myconian hospitality!

Our private beach is probably one of the Hotel’s highlights and we want all of our guests to be able to enjoy it. If some of our guests wish to snack or drink something they bring with them, they are free to do so, but our all day service team is always there to provide guests with many refreshments and goodies to enjoy. As part of the beach service we also have a mini van that brings guests to the Hotel and back.

It is our daily focus to attend each and every need of our guests with discretion and professionalism. It is very important to us that you recognize our effort and share it online. We hope to welcome you back in our Hotel!

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brabant, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just returned from a 7 days stay in this resort located at the beautiful Mykonos Island.
Generally speaking, we very much enjoyed our stay. As we could experience, this are the strongest positive points of this resort:
- the beautiful location at the Emya beach bay
- the outstanding cuisine . We recommand you to stay in HB, unless you prefer taking every day the shutlle to Myconos town for your dinner. During our stay, there were every evening masses waiting for the shutlle to Myconos town. Wit also did it once, after having switched dinner in HB, into lunch.
- the list of good and affordable wines (but:...read further..)
- the friendliness of the majority of the staff people (mention in particular Vangelis in the restauants and members of the reception and barr staff).
- we could enjoy a spotless clean swimming pool
- the neatness of our room (changing of towels every day) and of all the other places in the hotel.

On the rather negative side, we can sum up the following points:
- the very high prices fot coctails and apéritifs / A Greek ouzo = 8 €, this is the same price as a French Ricard! Price of a coctail (mojito...): 11 €!! We have some experience with 5 * resorts, but those prices were really ridiculous!
- when taking an apéritf at the bar (evening) there was cotinuously a Spanish or Cuban back ground music!! I wondered if the staff people were ashamed for playing some Greec music?!
- the resort is settled on a very steep location,ans is not suitable for disabled peiole (a lot of stairs!)
- make sure you will have a king size bedroom when you are in a romantic mood (in our room, there were 2 seperate beds placed together).

Room Tip: Make sure you will have a king size bedroom with open view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charles45a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just back from a wonderful week away at the Myconian Imperial. From start to finish, this hotel and its staff offers nothing but 5* hospitality. It all begins with a personal welcome to the hotel by one of the Reception team - we were shown the facilities of the hotel and to our room on an individual basis. It struck us, and other visiting couples, that nothing was too much trouble for the staff and that there was a sincerity to their service that is sadly lacking in many places. We really had no complaints, apart from a minor hiccup over a thalassotherapy session, which was satisfactorily resolved. The maid did an exceptional job. We didn't come across a single grain of sand on the floor in our room during the entire stay, which says something when you're in a sandy beach environment. Two pools with salt water not chlorine and a huge jacuzzi looking out over the sea. We had a superior room with sea view which was absolutely perfect for us. There was a plethora of free goodies provided in the form of fruit, wine and top toiletries (eg Molton Brown and Korres). Perfect sunny weather coupled with a breeze topped off a week of relaxation that we've rarely before experienced. The hotel is built into a hill so be aware that there is a really short hilly walk back up from the beach - however there is a minibus shuttle for those who can't face the hill! They have thought of everything to make your holiday a success. Drinks and food are on the pricey side - cocktails 11 euros, beer 7, water 4 or 5 euros depending on whether you like it sparkling. Also, be advised that there is nothing to do here at Elia beach apart from sun yourself and relax. The hotel bus runs into Mykonos town though. If you want a rest away from it all, go visit this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We were happy with our oom 171, superior room with sea view. Close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N00ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Mr N00ds,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.
Your positive feedback is a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services in order to meet each guest’s highest expectations at all times and aspects during their stay.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future in one of our Resorts!

Kind regards,
Markos Daktylides,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week and the hotel and resort is lovely! Very clean (which is important) and the staff cannot do enough to help you. Little touches such as cleaning your sunglasses around the pool, cool face towels, water, fresh fruit, make a difference. The spa is lovely and relaxing (watch the slippery floor though – as people fell over! and Stefanos and Kelly in the Lobby bar in the evening are the best! Great drink knowledge and give you full attention in a non-fake manner :-). Breakfast is great!
If I had to say any negatives I would say the steep hill the hotel is set on is a bit of a pain, but also nice to get a little exercise. The TV didn’t have any reception in the room - but it’s nice not to have it on on holiday! and the bed was slightly broken. However, I cannot generally fault this hotel , the only main thing I would say is that you are indeed in a 5 star resort, so be prepared to spend more than you planned.... The pool bar is not your standard and is actually quiet plush - don’t get me wrong, the food is lovely, but if you are peckish after your included breakfast later in the day, there are no mini-markets in walking distance to grab nibbles, so you are restricted to going there and then they will add on the water and bread basket to your bill if you are not careful. There are only two restaurants in walking distance; one is average and the other allegedly not so great. So I would recommend that you either eat a few times in the evening in the hotel restaurant (lovely, but price matches the food quality) or take the free shuttle into Mykonos Town and then you can choose either a lovely classy expensive meal (Nauticus) or a typical Greek Tavernier (Kostas or Nikos). The sunset on Little Venice is a must with a cocktail around 7.30pm and try and spot the island mascot, Pedros, the Pelican who walks around the cute alleys and is adorable - give him a stroke :-). Overall, we had a lovely time and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz13_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Myconian Imperial is a great hotel with a fantastic sea view. The service was good and the ambiance of the hotel was superlative. We had a superb room with a jacuzzi pool and we had a great time at the Myconian Imperial

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adhvaryul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

When I'm on vacation in an island such as Mykonos, I don’t look for the huge hotels. I look for smoothing that will feel authentic and that can catch the spirit of the beautiful beaches nearby. This hotel does the job perfectly. First, its build right on a steep mountain hill, so… you have a 5 minute of stubborn walk to the beach but with that comes the stunning view from the rooms, the restaurants and the pools. Almost any place in the premises will reward your eyes with a beautiful blue view of the ocean and the beach. The rooms are nice and simple in a good way. It's a Greece experience, not a Vegas one and it's just fine. Each room has its own small porch and that is really nice.
The Gym could maybe be better and take note that the pools are with salty water (not sweet).
The good is fresh and even eating by the pool is very rewarding. We enjoyed this hotel and we will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for the higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
0.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
2.9 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
941 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre

Property: Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Elia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Imperial Hotel And Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Hotel Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing