We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The service at the Myconian Imperial is in a class by itself. Check in is more of an orientation than a procedure. The desk staff show you to your room themselves and luggage follows shortly. My room was large and beautiful and the view was fantastic. Breakfast was very good and dinner matched my high expectations. I had one of the best massages ever in their spa. My one complaint was with the steps. Despite using a cane, I was taken to a room that had more steps than any in the property. With no railings, they were difficult to navigate. I should have asked for a different room, but it was just so pretty.

Room Tip: Make sure to insist on a room with few steps if you have any mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    144
    48
    9
    17
See reviews for
108
424
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
178 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've been for the second time at this hotel. This time at the end of September. The weather is still fantastic in this period of the year in Mykonos and the hotel is still a very good place to spend some days. The staff is always excellent and the hotel clean and satisfying. Breakfast could be better, while the kitchen is good. Would go there again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo_Milan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo Grande, MS
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I really love the Mykonian hotels in Mykonos, and this is one of the top hotels!
The spa was amazing and the swimming pool unforgettable!
The shuttle to Mykonos town was great and very convenient!
I will definitely come back, and the amazing staff of restaurant, with Mr Apostolos and staff was amazing!
We were treated like princesses, and I hope to be there next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went to this establishment beginning of October 2013 - very nice view but steep hill so people with walking difficulties will have a problem - there is 2 restaurant on Elia Beach and that is all - we enjoyed and only tried the one right on the beach - if you need any water etc. you have to go into Mykonos Town - The shuttle was very convenient to visit the town. I would not go in October again I think it is too late - there was no entertainment and hotel was not busy at all. We enjoyed the view and the cleanliness and would not have opted for anything less than our luxury suite - the other balconys are very small. We enjoyed breakfast and the daily newsupdates of all over the world in the breakfast area. We could not complain about any service. Liked the stainless steel grip in the bathroom when showering but the beds could have been more comfortable and we would have liked to have coffee/tee facilities in the room. Overall great experience. p.s. We missed the English mushrooms we had tinned mushrooms!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a seaview so perhaps a room close to all the facilities would be a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks from end September. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms big with good sea views. We did not eat in main restaurant but at pool bar that was open late. Food was not cheap but very good value and large portions, it was also better the the local eateries near by. Only negative was the hotel was due to close a few days after we left but during our second week it was already closing around us and staff were heading home.
Staff were fantastic, always helpful and chatty.
Unless you want to relax the whole time you need a car to explore the local beaches and town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giv'atayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Me and my friend visit Mykonos for the first time and after some serching we decided to stay in Myconian Imperial hotel and Thank God for that!
The hotel is Absolutely AMAZING!!! PERFECT..
The best thing about this hotel is the pool area and tha amazing view you see from it.
The next best thing is the warm, kind and helpful service the stuff offers us.
The brakfast is very nice also
The hotel is very clean , we got the room with the sea view at the Villas collection.. we had a beautiful room with a nice balcony .

Especially we enjoyed one of the the hotel employees from the front desk named George how were so helpful, friendly and polite.

Overall we enjoyed it very much an we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

As part of the package we had booked, we were given an 'upgraded' room (342). Yes, the room itself was huge with a separate lounge area and a massive bathroom (we were told it was the biggest in the hotel), the downside was that it was exceptionally dark and the balcony was actually a walled off part of the open path/corridor leading to the two rooms opposite. As a result it had absolutely no view and no privacy. If I stood on tiptoes, I could see the sea round the side of another wall. We put up with this for two days and then asked for a room change. Initially, we were told that this would be very difficult but then Stefanos, the Guest Liaison Officer said that room 379 would be available later the same morning. This was a much smaller room, but equally well furnished and with a full sea view and most important of all, there was plenty of daylight in the room. Our thanks to him for sorting this out.

The beach area had comfortable beds, but the so-called changing room (a bamboo enclosure on the sand) was filthy with dirty beach towels and broken inflatable toys. There was nowhere to hang dry clothes and it smelled as though someone had used it as a toilet. We did tell the beach attendant but nothing was done. In fact the hotel is due to close in the next couple of weeks and a lot of the beach furniture was being removed whilst we were there.

Our only other complaint was the price of food at the pool bar. 12 Euros for a bowl of mushroom soup and 4.50 Euros for a large bottle of still water is extortionate by any hotel standard. I appreciate that this is a 5 star hotel and so prices would be high, but this was really too much.

On a more positive note, the staff were all exceptionally helpful and pleasant. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The bathroom 'goodies' were fantastic.

Food - the breakfast was more than adequate and the freshly squeezed orange juice unlimited and superb. A more efficient toaster would help!

Suggestions for the hotel - there is a courtesy bus into Mykonos Town, it would be great if it ran a little more frequently, particularly coming back in the late evening.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with good day light and a balcony with a full sea view - room 379 was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.2 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
0.0 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
2.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
5.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre

Property: Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre
Address: PO Box 64, Elia 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Elia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Myconian Imperial Hotel & Thalasso Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Imperial Hotel And Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Hotel Thalasso Centre
Myconian Imperial Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing