We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They stepped up and exceeded our expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They stepped up and exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

After an unfortunate start to our wedding destination vacation, we were forcefully placed in Greco Philia since our booking was cancelled in Myconian Utopia Resort.
As down as we were Nikos, Greco Philia's manager, and the great staff stepped up and made our stay one to remember!
The service was amazing, the rooms were great, the staff was as friendly and as helpful as ever.
A must stay for whoever wants to go to Mykonos and stay away from the town.
Thank you Greco Philia and thank you Nikos!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Michelangelo Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    20
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
126
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well..we came back from our 5 days vacation at this wonderful hotel.
we stayed there from the 10th-14th of June.
this time of year is so great, before the busy summer days everything is still a bit quite.
It was defiantly one of the best and romantic vacations we ever had.
The hotel is located on a cliff with a view that will take your breath away each time you open your eyes.
we stayed at the Leonardo room which was perfect for us, with a big balcony and a privet hot tub, away and privet from the rest of the rooms.
The stuff is just amazing and the atmosphere is of a family boutique hotel.
the food is great and so fresh! they have their organic green garden and the green salads are the best I have had in a long time, the service is perfect and if you have any special food requests they will more then happy to for fill each crave you have.(I'm vegan and it was perfect for me,)
The beach near the hotel is white and the water are clear also there is a great restaurant there.
we rented a 4 wheel and traveled all over the island and visited many beaches that Alexandra from the hotel recommended us.
Nikos, Alexandra, Daniel, Nico and the rest of the staff you made our vacation a one to remember for a long long time .

Thanks & miss you guys. hope to visit again..

Ohad & Shimrit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimritgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We LOVED our stay at Greco Philia. Nikos, Alexandra and the rest of the team were very friendly and treated us so well - from the freshly baked (still warm & very more-ish) cake that we were given on arrival (along with a delicious plate of fresh cut fruit drizzled with honey), to the massages they offered us on our last afternoon. They were brilliantly attentive throughout and always ready to help with advice about where to go each day.

The cocktails were consistently great, the breakfasts were very very generous, equally tasty and served until midday and the view from where it is perched up above Elia was such a tonic, particularly at sunset. Our room was very comfortable and included a free minibar stocked with beer & wine. There is a jacuzzi that is placed in perfect spot for a sunset cocktail and is included in your room fee - all you have to do is reserve it at the time you want it.

In summary, it's everything it is cracked up to be and we doubt we could have booked a better place to stay on Mykonos. We would definitely stay there again, and hope to do so before too long.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank authentive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapellen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a fantastic venue for an amazing holiday. The staff is in one word fabulous. They are very professional, polite, friendly and always seeking to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. They made us feel like the time we had there was really special
The hotel Manager Nikos and his team on the front desk were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. The service from waiters around the pool for breakfast and throughout the day was great, especially adorable Nikos. The breakfast was superb.
The property itself is very beautiful, the view breathtaking. You have a view of the sea from your suite and your own terrace. Location perfect. We loved our holiday at Greco Philia. We would happily return any day, and would recommend the Greco Philia without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for the Michelangolo room. You have a view of the sea from your suite and your own big terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FransBessems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Totally amazing boutique hotel and suites in the mountains of Mykonos. Literally everything was cosy, from the restaurant area with fresh food and comfortable sofas to the service and the room/suite itself. The views were magnificent, looking over Elia Beach. I can't recommend this hotel enough. It's very pricy but you really get unforgettable moments here. I've been to a lot of places around the world but this must be my favorite boutique hotel. If you are on a honeymoon or just a romantic trip, this is a must. Book in advance and you might get better prices. 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElieMesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at Greco Philia at June 2013 for 5 ΗΟΝΕΥΜΟΟΝ days. It was a wonderful stay.
Our suite was Cezanne and we were very happy for our choice!
Everything to this Luxury Boutique Hotel was Great!The service, the Staff, the location, the quality in all!

Absolutely it was a stay that we will never forget!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is wonderful its not a hotel it is a a place of comfort, peace , and bliss, it also has a staff, that is exceptional between Daniel picking you up in the limo, and being welcomed by nico and patricia and enjoying the privacy, to do what you want is just a plus hang out by the pool or go to the beach and Daniel will give you a 5 min ride to the beach and come pick you up ,housekeeping is magnificent, and Nico at the bar is one of a kind nobody can come close to this, its TRULLY MAGNIFICENT !!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow6675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.3 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
0.2 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.6 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
3.0 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique

Property: Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique
Address: Elia Beach, Elia 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Elia
#4 Spa Hotel in Elia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the stunning views of the sea and beaches, the cliffs of Mykonos and the picturesque Mediterranean with the island of Naxos and Paros silhouetted against the horizon. A matrix of beautiful landscaped gardens, local stone arches, stairs and passages link our pool, bar, restaurant and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites And Villas
Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing