We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views in a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

After arriving at Mykonos Grande for 5 days in Mykonos we quickly checked out and into Greco Phillia. Our booking was super last minute but they kindly collected us from Mykonos Grande and arranged an early check in. All the staff were so hospitable that you felt you were arriving home.
The hotel is small and intimate and the service is excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.
I would recommend getting a room or suite on the reception level and not further down as you either need to walk a very steep hill or go by car.
The views are magnificent. Elia beach just 3 minutes down the road is perfect.
Our only small critism is that the food could have been a little better. We had nice food but nothing wow or memorable. As the hotel is so cosy it's great chilling there in the evening but I think it would be perfect to have some outstanding meals instead of just ordinary.
Nikos, Daniel, Butterfly and Co thank you for making our stay so memorable.


  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarvBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights after 3 weeks in Greek Islands
The grounds and pool are lovel (pool.and it has the best views over Elia Beach..
All rooms seem different...more money bigger room
Ours had small terrace and a side sea view...
Room does not have coffee maker as stated/no turndown service
Breakfast was good but not substantial for 5 star hotel...I would expect Cava at least!!
Nikos the Manager was Amazing...
Staff drive you down to Elia...
If you see a good price book it!

Room Tip: This is difficult as all are different More cash, more room size and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clivebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review really late but it has been long due. Had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Were received at d port by a wonderful staff member (I wish I cud recall his name- sorry for that) he was very helpful throughout our stay. At d time of our check in, we were upgraded to their best room which was beautiful. View from d room was amazing. All staff members were wonderful. Their jacuzzi tub wid the awesome view- I wish I cud b there all day long. We were vegetarians n there were not many options for us in their menu but they really made sure that we got wat we wanted even if we said we wud manage on our own... It was great saying here n wud highly recommend this hotel to ppl who r looking for sumthing different

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Khushboo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After an unfortunate start to our wedding destination vacation, we were forcefully placed in Greco Philia since our booking was cancelled in Myconian Utopia Resort.
As down as we were Nikos, Greco Philia's manager, and the great staff stepped up and made our stay one to remember!
The service was amazing, the rooms were great, the staff was as friendly and as helpful as ever.
A must stay for whoever wants to go to Mykonos and stay away from the town.
Thank you Greco Philia and thank you Nikos!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Michelangelo Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akahaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well..we came back from our 5 days vacation at this wonderful hotel.
we stayed there from the 10th-14th of June.
this time of year is so great, before the busy summer days everything is still a bit quite.
It was defiantly one of the best and romantic vacations we ever had.
The hotel is located on a cliff with a view that will take your breath away each time you open your eyes.
we stayed at the Leonardo room which was perfect for us, with a big balcony and a privet hot tub, away and privet from the rest of the rooms.
The stuff is just amazing and the atmosphere is of a family boutique hotel.
the food is great and so fresh! they have their organic green garden and the green salads are the best I have had in a long time, the service is perfect and if you have any special food requests they will more then happy to for fill each crave you have.(I'm vegan and it was perfect for me,)
The beach near the hotel is white and the water are clear also there is a great restaurant there.
we rented a 4 wheel and traveled all over the island and visited many beaches that Alexandra from the hotel recommended us.
Nikos, Alexandra, Daniel, Nico and the rest of the staff you made our vacation a one to remember for a long long time .

Thanks & miss you guys. hope to visit again..

Ohad & Shimrit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimritgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We LOVED our stay at Greco Philia. Nikos, Alexandra and the rest of the team were very friendly and treated us so well - from the freshly baked (still warm & very more-ish) cake that we were given on arrival (along with a delicious plate of fresh cut fruit drizzled with honey), to the massages they offered us on our last afternoon. They were brilliantly attentive throughout and always ready to help with advice about where to go each day.

The cocktails were consistently great, the breakfasts were very very generous, equally tasty and served until midday and the view from where it is perched up above Elia was such a tonic, particularly at sunset. Our room was very comfortable and included a free minibar stocked with beer & wine. There is a jacuzzi that is placed in perfect spot for a sunset cocktail and is included in your room fee - all you have to do is reserve it at the time you want it.

In summary, it's everything it is cracked up to be and we doubt we could have booked a better place to stay on Mykonos. We would definitely stay there again, and hope to do so before too long.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank authentive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a fantastic venue for an amazing holiday. The staff is in one word fabulous. They are very professional, polite, friendly and always seeking to make your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. They made us feel like the time we had there was really special
The hotel Manager Nikos and his team on the front desk were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. The service from waiters around the pool for breakfast and throughout the day was great, especially adorable Nikos. The breakfast was superb.
The property itself is very beautiful, the view breathtaking. You have a view of the sea from your suite and your own terrace. Location perfect. We loved our holiday at Greco Philia. We would happily return any day, and would recommend the Greco Philia without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for the Michelangolo room. You have a view of the sea from your suite and your own big terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FransBessems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.2 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 mi away
Myconian Imperial Resort
0.2 mi away
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
3 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.2 mi away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique

Address: Elia Beach, Elia 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Elia
#4 Spa Hotel in Elia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Elia
Price Range: £211 - £611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the stunning views of the sea and beaches, the cliffs of Mykonos and the picturesque Mediterranean with the island of Naxos and Paros silhouetted against the horizon. A matrix of beautiful landscaped gardens, local stone arches, stairs and passages link our pool, bar, restaurant and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greco Philia | Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites & Villas Hotel Mykonos
Greco Philia Luxury Boutique Suites And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing