We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Gary's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gary's Pizza
Ranked #67 of 144 Restaurants in Mankato
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at a hotel there and got it delivered. Pizza was amazing! We go the bacon cheeseburger pizza and cheesy garlic bread. It was so good and my picky eater 4 year old even loved it and came back for more!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza - best in town!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Their sauce tastes homemade and the use much more cheese and their competitor's. Their Chicken Bacon Ranch pizza is the best in town! It's a little pricier than other chains, but well worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotter_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Pizza was great. Perfect crust with perfect amount of sauce and cheese. Driver was very nice. I only had it brought to hotel but I know next time I am in Mankato I will be having this again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The bread sticks and wings were OK; but, the shrimp pasta wasn't anything to write home about. No flavor at all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“stay clear!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

good pizza but over priced even with the deals they give you. you would be better off going some where else in town

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodgrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gary's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gary's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing