We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times over the last few years and I have never had a bad experience. I would recommended eating at the restaurant attached to it as well - very nice spot to sit and have a drink and a bite to eat after a long day of travel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank cjbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi Cjbear1,

Thank you for the fantastic review! I am so glad that our team continues to wow you with our great customer service.

Bonfire restaurant is great to have attached to the hotel, so even on those unpredictable Minnesota days you can stroll down our hall and not be affected by the weather. And who doesn't love Bonfire's happy hour!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice hotel with an included breakfast with lots of choices. Really nice staff and very clean hotel. And the cookies in the lobby were delicious! This hotel is not "downtown" where the Verizon Center is.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MapleGrove4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi MapleGrove4,

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the variety of the Be Our Guest hot breakfast and the cookies.

You are correct we are located more towards the shopping district of Mankato, but only a short cab ride from the downtown.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for a night and Country Inn & Suites provided a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and the jacuzzi was enjoyable. The breakfast had a large selection and was very good. It was a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi Neighbor to the West,

Thank you for picking us to be your get away for the night! We are glad you were able to kick your feet up and relax.

The Be Our Guest hot breakfast, Bonfire restaurant, pool/whirlpool all make it easy to just park the car for the night and relax!

Come and visit us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff at this hotel is the best, kindest staff members I have ever encountered at a hotel. They were accommodating, gracious, and very positive. In addition, the hotel is super clean! It could use some cosmetic updating in little areas around, but the lobby, pool, rooms, hallways, bathroom area, etc was very clean and that eases a lot of concerns you may have when staying at a hotel. Will return, best stay ever. Continental breakfast was the biggest selection I have seen at a hotel, and was good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Misty S,

You are so kind! What a fantastic review, I couldn't wait to post it for the team. They work really hard to make sure that every guest we see has a great stay. From the breakfast to the clean hotel rooms they are the best in the business.

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I needed a hotel in Mankato on short notice for a business trip and it included several rooms for a group I was with. From the time I booked the rooms until we left the trip went so well thanks in large part to Linda, the hotel's GM, and her staff. They were extremely accommodating to our needs while we were there. It was a real pleasure to stay here, the breakfast, the service and the rooms were all fantastic. My room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I really enjoyed the layout and would certainly go back if I need to return to Mankato.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi Dean R

Wow! Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that you and your group enjoyed the hotel so much. They were fun to have at the hotel and, I think, they really enjoyed the cookies!

The team here is amazing and they work hard to make every guest feel like they are at their home away from home. I am pleased that they were able to create that atmosphere for you and your group.

We hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary this past weekend and we chose this property based on other guest reviews. We were completely satisfied with the cleanilness and super comfortable beds. We really appreciated the warm freshly bake chocolate cookies in the early evening. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi Steve T,

Congratulations on 41 years! We are honored that you picked us for your get away.

We hear a lot about our beds being really comfortable and you can't go wrong with warm freshly baked cookies greeting you as you come through the door.

Thank you for the great review and we will see you on your 42nd anniversary! Somethings should be celebrated every year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here in a short stay in mankato , the hotel lobby was nice they kept fresh cookies in the lobby and there was also free newspapers . The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and good . They kept it stocked well, on day two they ran out of sausage but cooked up bacon .road construction was confusing we even had two gps's give us different directions. We would stay there again they had an Axels bonfire located on site

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOsborne, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hi Bigdog77,

What do they say in Minnesota we have four seasons, Winter, Spring, Road Construction and Fall. Sorry that the construction was difficult to navigate. They have completed the round-a-bouts and traffic seems to be adjusting accordingly.

The team was excited to read that you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast, the cookies and Bonfire hit the mark!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 17 in Mankato
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN

Address: 1900 Premier Dr, Mankato, MN 56001-5900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mankato
#4 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range: £82 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 11 minutes from Minnesota State UniversityMankato, the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson®, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN gives you easy access to the vibrant city of Mankato. Visit loved ones at the nearby university, or tour the campus yourself and catch a live performance at the Elias J. Halling Recital Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel Mankato
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Mankato, Hotel & Conference Center
Country Inn Mankato
Mankato Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing