We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortble Stay at Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Mankato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mankato
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Blue Earth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortble Stay at Super 8”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent service. Friendly, welcome from two gentlemen at the front desk. Welcoming greeting and help as to where room is located, how to reach the room, availability of breakfast service, complimentary local newspaper, Easy accessibility to nearby restaurant & discount at restaurant if we show our room key. Easy accessibility to Land to Air Shuttle service needed early next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 190Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    33
    51
    28
    15
See reviews for
56
20
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The location was great as it was easy to find and was also located next to a Happy Chef Restaurant, which had good food. The room was clean and comfortable and they offered a terrific rate. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Owner just knocked on my door and yelled at me for making a burger on my foreman grill. Severely rude from get go. I even have a smoking room so i thought that was funny. Mouse turds behind bed. Housekeeping is horrible. Dirt all behind bed and beer bottle caps. Im a traveling worker and he told me to stop cooking and shut my window as the wind was pushing " smoke" into hallway. No where in the hotel does it say i cant make a burger. And honestly this place smelled horrible before i started cooking so i actually did them a favor.

On top of that dark mold ring around base of toilet. What appears to be bodily fluid stain on carpet between window and bed. A bed that you can feel every spring. Heater smells like a smoky hot ashtray circulating. Id honestly would rather sleep in my car and bath in the blue earth canal down the road than this place. If you think this review is a joke go ahead and take ur chance. Its an experience. The lobby makes this place seem ok but its a complete front.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specialguest85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willmar
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The bed was firm and comfortable. Room seemed clean enough. The recliner was all busted up, so I spent no time sitting in it...would have been nice if it would've been usable. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired...no healthy options whatsoever (just a piece of fruit would go a long way). Over-shadowing everything though, was my non-smoking room reeking of cigarette smoke. Hard to enjoy much of anything when that is the case. If I wouldn't have arrived so late (10:30pm), I would have asked for a different room. But I really needed to get to sleep and didn't have the time to mess around with it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtland,Mn
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

And will definitely stay again.I found the Staff to be friendly and helpful and as it is located next to a Truck Stop...:) A very GOOD reason to get out of "The Truck".

Reasonably priced and quiet.. A GREAT deal IMO. Plus...Show the Happy Chef restaurant your motel key and get 10% off your meal!! :)

Room Tip: If you want a room with microwave/fridge...Call ahead and request that..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn Mankato
Budget Host Inn Mankato
#9 of 16 in Mankato
22 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 mi away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mankato

Property: Super 8 Mankato
Address: 51578 US Hwy 169 N, Mankato, MN 56001-6583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing