We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good trip because of the excellent staff and wonderful...”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    126
    98
    30
    9
See reviews for
192
54
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent three nights in a queen suite in this Microtel and were very pleased. The room was amply sized and comfortable, with plenty of outlets for our electronics. Internet worked well, and the high def flat screen TV was great. The room was immaculate when we checked in. The bed was comfortable with soft and fluffy white linens. Breakfast was good, and I was especially happy to have the hard-boiled eggs for a change from carbs. Our only (very minor) complaint was the that the A/C cycled on and off rather than having a continuous fan cycle, which always helps with noise control. But the hotel was not noisy at all (at least at the end of the second floor where we were). Pet-friendliness is a must for us as we travel with our small dog, and there was a beautiful grassy lot next door where we were able to throw her ball. Wish there had been more restaurants within walking distance, but the Tap Room just down the street was great. Friendly front desk staff. Overall an excellent experience at a very fair price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilys7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with others while they may be looking to choose a location in the Mankato area. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are back in Mankato.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My (our) recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites (Mankato, MN) was a good one. Staffers were professional, friendly, welcoming and able provide answers to questions. We (many other family members) rented several rooms during our stay. We were attending our mother's/grandmother's 95th birthday party. None of us, to my knowledge, has criticisms to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. We enjoy hearing back from our guests so that we know where we can continue to improve to provide the best place possible for you to stay at. We enjoyed having your family with us and hope that the party went as well as your stay! See you again the next time you are back in Mankato.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We did not check-in until almost midnight and the young man at the front desk was very pleasant and friendly. All the front desk were pleasant. We had a handicap room and when my husband used the pull-down bench in the bathtub, the floor got all wet because there is no way to close the shower curtain completely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Mankato area. We will take a look at the shower curtains we use in the accessible rooms to see if we can come up with a better solution. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#10 of 16 in Mankato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing