We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel and suitable for who like to visit Mankato”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Lehavim, Israel
1 review
“Comfortable Hotel and suitable for who like to visit Mankato”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

It has all the elements needed for a short stay and long. Rooms adjacent to the laundry room and to ice production machine, have a little noise that enters the rooms. Room's air conditioner a little noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avraham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    75
    43
    25
    14
See reviews for
97
33
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Calhoun NE
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Check in was quick and easy. Friendly desk staff. Rooms were OK except our blackout curtains looked like someone had taken a 20 gauge shotgun to them. They were full of holes and might as well not have been called curtains. Room was clean and beds comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food was OK. Waiter was friendly and efficient. Would probably stay here again as the price very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff was great. The pool was good. Location was right of hwy 169. Only minor annoyance was a few hairs that were not mine in the tub. that being my pet peve! Other wise excellent cleaning every where else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rinker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the Best Western when I stayed there for one night. The Front Desk staff is extremely nice and professional. The hotel is priced at a good value despite the fact it’s about 1/2 way from being a great hotel. For example: the lobby, the hallways, and 1/2 the room have been recently renovated, while other half have not. They have a pretty large indoor pool and a lukewarm hot tub (a growing trend at hotels). The bathrooms and mattresses are old and need to be upgraded, but the rooms are large and have big flat screen TVs. Maintaining a consistent shower temperature was also quite the undertaking and the breakfast is mediocre, but they do have free wireless Internet with a good connection!

For the money, this place will suffice and they are trying really hard. Not too expensive, a friendly staff, free wireless, and a ½ way decent hotel goes along way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on our way to a family reunion. It was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay here. I really like that they have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. We were very pleased that they had laundry facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Boyshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

After being on the road for over two weeks, we have stayed at many motels. This one is above average. Quiet,easy to find, a comfortable bed. It worked well for us. The staff was also very helpfull and friendly. What more can the traveler ask for?

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel once a year for many years now, when we travel to Mankato for softball tournaments. This property is the old school hotel with a very large pool area that provides lots of room to gather between or after the games. We were extremely pleased upon arrival this year to see the remodeling that had been completed since our visit last summer. The exterior and all common areas have been fully refreshed taking a great classic hotel and making it very relevant in the market place. We enjoyed a great hot breakfast each day that included scrambled eggs, sausage links, waffles and pancakes plus the typical continental items with plenty of seating even when the hotel was full. The pool area as I said earlier is very large with lots of tables and chairs for small or large groups to gather and even have a pot luck dinner as our group did. The pool area also was not hot and humid as most pool areas are in hotels today. I was also surprised how quiet the hotel was considering it was full and a large portion of the guests were with softball teams. The rooms had very nice décor, flat screen TV, comfortable beds and the entire hotel was very clean. The property also has an onsite restaurant and lounge that has nightly specials like $2 tap beers on Friday nights. We will definitely be back and if you haven't tried this hotel recently, you should!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
1.1 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 1111 Range St, Mankato, MN 56003-2214 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you demand only the best, but at a price that doesn't break the bank, only this Mankato hotel will do.Mankato hotels are not created equally, and it can be tough to decide where to stay. There are many reasons guests keep returning to this Mankato hotel. A great location, competitive price, and large indoor heated pool are the makings for a fantastic getaway. Our Mankato hotel regularly caters to large sports teams. If you're in town for a game or event, look no further. Enjoy a daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring sizzling hot eggs, breakfast meat, fluffy waffles or pancakes, flaky pastries, cereals, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices.Other hotels in North Mankato simply can't compete. We're located close to the Caswell Sports Complex and Verizon Civic Center. Some guests are in town for the MN Vikings Training Camp, the famous Mankato Marathon, or to check out Big College Town in the tri-college area. We've got you covered.Business travelers also frequently call this Mankato hotel their home away from home. Employees of the Taylor Corporation, Carlson Craft, Kato Engineering, and Kaye Corporation are just a few regulars. You'll feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms that are perfect for longer stays.This Mankato hotel boasts unbeatable, friendly service. You'll be treated to only the best in customer service and amenities. After all, everyone deserves to be pampered and spoiled while traveling. BEST WESTERN is a gem in Mankato, and you'll be glad to stay with us.Of course, Minnesota also features stunning natural beauty. Nature lovers are delighted at the incredible vistas. Enjoy the best of the city and country in this college town, where kicking back and relaxing is taken seriously.Reserve your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel & Restaurant and get ready to be spoiled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mankato Best Western
Best Western Mankato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing