We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting Hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Suites Mankato

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mankato
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Suites Mankato
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disgusting Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The outside and lobby didn't look too bad, so I thought I would give this hotel a try. The room was disgusting. It smelled of strong cleaner and mold. The sheets and blankets had large holes, multiple mosquitoes flying around the room, large stains on the carpet, and visible mold on the tub and shower curtain.

After spending 5 minutes in the room, I decided I couldn't stay there. I went to check out and the clerk was unable to refund me. He indicated it was his first night and he did not know how. He indicated the manager would call me the next day. I never received a call and I have since called twice and asked that the manager call me without a response thus far. Definitely the worst hotel I have ever been in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelersara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
4
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Mankato is a busy town so if you are going there get a hotel early. I chose this Rodeway Inn because we were arriving late and didn't feel the need for amenities. But this was ridiculous. Had to call for someone to come out of the back and check us in. The entire establishment needs a complete facelift. The shower had long black hairs in it. There was only one shampoo. There was a desk but no electricity anywhere near it. The breakfast was nasty little doughnuts and poor quality coffee. It was cheap but disgusting.

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank strange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Lea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Not a decent stay for the money, even with a company discount. I am being polite and reserved in calling this place a DUMP. The halls and stairs were filty, stained. Walls need cleaning. The ceiling tile on the second floor was stained and cracked in places. Our room smelled moldy too. Seriouslly I'm trying to figure out who to call about this sewer hole.

Room Tip: Spend the night in your car.... not here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Me and my wife have stayed here a few times due to my job. Other employees from our company were staying here. The manager got a motel guest to run the front desk and the woman done nothing but lie on guests and charged them what she wanted to, to stay. We never paid the same price for a single night stay, 1 bed-smoking room. We were charged anywhere from $30-$50 for the room. I would not recommend this motel to any company employees and if there is anyone other than the guy manager at desk, just turn and walk out. Rooms aren't worth the price your charged. Go to the Motel across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

We were in Mankato for the weekend to take out son to MNSU. We were busy all day with moving him in and seeing the campus. We called other hotels in the area and they were way too expensive for the short amount of time we would need the hotel for. Mankato Inn was $45. The mattress was comfy and the room was clean. The breakfast was not so thrilling, but you are not paying for a full breakfast. Muffins, cereal, coffee and juice was just fine. The savings on the room allowed us to go out for a Big Breakfast. The location was great and the staff was nice. My son had stayed here for previous MNSU visits and had the same experience. Mankato Inn will be a place to stay on our future visits. Also loved the HiSpeed Internet in the room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenoshaKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. The owners are slowly upgrading things. The rooms are small but adquate and a real bargain for the price. People next door talked pretty loud which was annoying but then one of my business contacts told me her night was awful at the local "name brand" hotel where a wedding was being held and she got moved twice with very little sleep that night. So the loud talking was not too much to complain about.

The old carpet is slowly being replace. There is free wireless internet, HBO. I almost want to keep this gem a secret. The parking lot is filling up so it is likely word is getting out that this is a great bargain.

I need to find out where they get their pillows, they were the most comfortable I have slept on in recent years.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PassOut76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

I stayed at the Mankato Inn while I was in town for a wedding. The staff was extremely curteous. When I checked out I had forgotten my cell phone charger and an entire oputfit. When I called to ask for my items, the staff spent their own money to send me my items the same day. Now that's great service! I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danikicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn Mankato
Budget Host Inn Mankato
#9 of 16 in Mankato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#10 of 16 in Mankato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Suites Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Suites Mankato

Property: Riverside Suites Mankato
Address: 111 W Lind Ct, Mankato, MN 56001 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
Mankato Hotel Mankato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing