We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Westbrook, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My sister and I just stayed in Mankato, Mn. at the comfort inn, for a sister's weekend. My sister booked over the phone and after asking about a hot tub, was told that the hot tub was being renovated and not able to be used. We decided to stay anyway as they had a nice pool. The room was very nice, and the staff was great...they have pretzels and lemonade available all day. We tried to go swimming, but the pool was SO cold, we couldn't. The person working, did check the water temp and said it seemed to be cooling off, but didn't know what to do to fix it. We did try later again, and it was still too cold. Two other people came in to swim but changed their minds, also, after testing the water. We were a little disappointed, especially since there was no hot tub. Breakfast was pretty good, nothing extravagant, but I'm not a breakfast lover, so what was there was ample. All in all, its a nice place to stay, good location...would probably stay here again....hot tub is supposed to be fixed sometime this month??

Room Tip: we had a room not far from lobby...not noisy, and was very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gkd624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you GKD624 for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests. We are very sorry that pool was cold, but you will be glad to know that it has been fixed. Our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the end of February.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture. We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    48
    57
    33
    23
See reviews for
102
29
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed while visiting kids at University.Hotel has the best location in town, Next to mall and hundreds of restaurants.Fully renovated hotel, 50" Tv's, Nice pool, Hot Tub is being renovated.Nice and comfortable beds, totally new rooms. I have stayed in many hotels in Mankato and staying at Comfort inn was the best experience we had. I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mankato.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed here for a weekend. it was way better than I was expecting. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend it. Nice deal for good price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jot471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Comfort Inn at Minnesota possess all the qualities of a Five Star Hotel.We spent two days at this place last week. we really hold this place very dear to our hearts and me and my husband are again planning to spend Valentines' day there.I recommend this place to anyone who wants a good combination of price and location

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you Rashma B for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand forks
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Before I reserved my room I read some reviews that were highly critical, including references to smoky rooms and lack of maintenance. My wife and I decided to select this hotel based on a combination of price and location, close to our daughter's home. I am delighted to report a fine experience. The room was probably redecorated within the year. The mattress was comfortable and there were no stains that I could see anywhere. The room was quiet.The breakfast includes a typical assortment, including yogurt and a waffle iron along with brand name cereals. The reception staff is outgoing and helpful. We did not encounter the cleaning staff due to our schedule. There were families with young children who felt very comfortable in the breakfast room and said nice things about their rooms. So I recommend this highly to anyone who wants good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for taking time to review one of your recent stays with us at the Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels in Mankato, MN. We appreciate you choosing us and love hearing feedback from our guests.

We have fully renovated our hotel with New Guest rooms, 50 inches TV New carpet, New Furniture and our New Hot Tub with Waterfall feature will be up and running by the middle of February.

We hope that you continue to stay with us each and every time you are in the Mankato area!

Please visit us again in 2013 and see our ground up renovations.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had purchased room vouchers through a local radio station,made reservations,and told the hotel of our voucher.Upon arrival the person behind the desk told us they would not honor the voucher and was very rude I might add.We tried to reason with him and all he would say is I will take 15% off your bill.Needless to say we ended up going to another hotel.We are out the $50.00 for the voucher and over $180 for the other hotel room.We use to stay there often,but after losing over $230 and how rude the person behind the desk was,(he said he was the manager),we will not be staying there again.The radio station reimbursed us for the other vouchers we had purchased,but to date we are still out the $230+.Hopefully the so called"Comfort Inn"will make it right.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pj300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
I am truly sorry that your stay was not up to expectations. We do not offer any free night at all, unless you are Choice privilage member and you have earned all points that you wanna redeem with One free night stay. We do not accept any Gift certificate form third party. No one has authroized by Comfort Inn or any memeber of mangment to provied any kind of certificate. In this case, if anyone does, will prosecuted. All guest are valuble to us. In courtesy of all the guest, we are willing to work together in this kind of case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The staff acknowleged me as soon as i walked in. Room was nice and clean. would leave in the morning to go out and when returned, the room was always very clean. I was very pleased with my stay. Didn't face any issues. Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn for your recent visit. We always appreciate guest feedback and ways to improve the hotel. We want every guest to have the most impressive stay and appreciate any and all ideas given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Address: 131 Apache Pl, Mankato, MN 56001-6201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mankato Baymont Inn & Suites(R) is near many local points of interest, including River Hills Mall, Bethany Lutheran College, Alltel Center and Minnesota State University Mankato. Gustavus Adolphus College and Mount Kato Ski Area are located just minutes away. Additional area destinations near this Mankato, MN hotel include Mankato Regional Airport and the Mankato Symphony Orchestra and Old Main Village, listed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mankato
Mankato Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing