We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bittoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I checked in after reading all the reviews .. wow !!! Nicely furnished rooms..yes specially the tvs..wonderfull friendly staff..washrooms were exceptionally clean.. would love to stay again..all the best for the management

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rakesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

I am very happy that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us! Our housekeeping does a great job for us in cleaning our guest rooms. I am also happy that our guest like the chnage and renovation done. I hope we are on your list as a place to stay the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here at the Mankato Quality Inn a few months back on our road trip to Minnesota to visit friends and family. Was very pleased with everything. Looks as if the hotel had been recently updated and fixed up, looks wonderful. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good, although keeping items stocked should be worked on. Good location, shopping mall down the road, lots of choices in restaurants around. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jeanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at Quality Inn in Mankato for 5 nights. Our room was clean and fresh. It was comfortable.

The first day we just had housekeeping empty the garbage and replace the towels. The second day we opted out of housekeeping. The third day we wanted a full clean. We returned from the days journey to find they had not replaced the towels, the toilet paper or the sheets. They made one of the beds, but not the other. I called the front desk. The staff brought up towels and coffee and toilet paper. He made a note to have them clean the room. The fourth morning a very nice housekeeper came and cleaned the room. Upon leaving, the front desk staff was rude and acted like I was interrupting her day.

My only other complaint is that only 1 of the 5 front desk staff we encountered knew the restaurants in the area. One recommended Charlies down the road. The reviews online are terrible and another staff told us to avoid it and go to another place (which was really nice.) When we inquired about the local Mexican restaurants he said the only one he knew was Taco Bell. I was dumbfounded. What kind of hotel staff doesn't know the area surrounding the hotel?!

If you have difficulties with ladders, the pool is not for you. There is no incline to walk into the pool. It's 4 foot at the deepest and you have to climb a ladder in and out. There is a lift for handicap people, but I'm not sure I trust it. Also, there is no elevator. We had to lug 5 days worth of stuff up and down a flight of stairs. My mom has difficulty with stairs so it was annoying. They didn't have any rooms on the first floor.

It was a pleasant stay for the most part. Just think the staff could use some coaching on local restaurants.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, request a main floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lambodiav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I was in the area visiting State Minnesota State Univ. at Mankato. It's about a 5 to 10 minute drive to/from the university. River Hills Mall is down the street, Walmart across the street, and Red Lobster next door. We stopped at Batteries and Bulbs Plus, Walmart, Target, T-Mobil, Culvers, and Kohls. There is a Cub Food grocery store you can see from the hotel. There are too many stores, restaurants, to list within a five minute ride or walk from the hotel.

The room was nicely decorated and included a microwave, refrigerator, giant/flat screen tv, hair dryer with a complete bathroom (meaning the sink is in the bathroom and not outside of the bathroom). Breakfast items are included in the price - eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffle, juice, coffee, cereal, etc. There is a small pool and whirlpool.

The staff was nice and helpful. I would stay here again. Good value for the price, just under $100 including taxes and fees.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you or someone in your party cannot handle stairs, ask for a room on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Arrived on Friday evening 7/19/13 around 8:30pm no one at the desk just a sign that attendant was away from the desk and would return shortly. She arrived a few minutes later and checked us in she was friendly asking what brought us to Mankato. The entire weekend you never found any one at the desk just the sign. You have to ask about everything as they don't tell you anything when you check in. The room information book was empty. Room was nice clean and in the middle of upgrading. The bed was nothing to brag about very uncomfortable. The rest of the staff through out our stay of two nights where not friendly at all gave you the impression they could care less if you where there. The pool isn't for any one that can't climb a ladder as there are no steps. Hot tub was the best part of the entire place. Breakfast was okay very small breakfast area only seats 14 with a hotel of 52 rooms and full on Saturday night 7/20/13. Overall most likely wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel use to be Comfort Inn. Now I guess new owners bought it and changed to Quality Inn. What a difference now and then. Fully renovated hotel. New Hot tub, New Rooms, New lobby, 50" TV's, Breakfast. They have everything that customers need. We loved our stay. We recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting Mankato, MN

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I were traveling in Minnesota and did not want to go all the way into Minneapolis to spend the night. When I made our reservation on Choicehotels.com, this property was listed as a Comfort INN. When we arrived, it was a QUALITY INN. The room we had had been recently redecorated and upgraded and it was excellent. The breakfast was much better than many of the "free" breakfasts you receive. The common area was clean and bright. My only concern was that this building did not have an elevator. We had been on the road for a few days and we were going to travel for another week +. SO.. we were taking all of our luggage out of the car to reorganize our packing. The Staff was friendly. This was a very pleasant stay after some long days on the road.

Room Tip: No elevator. Rooms were being upgraded, but no noticeable noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olroyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
0.8 mi away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#9 of 16 in Mankato
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato

Address: 131 Apache Pl, Mankato, MN 56001-6201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mankato Baymont Inn & Suites(R) is near many local points of interest, including River Hills Mall, Bethany Lutheran College, Alltel Center and Minnesota State University Mankato. Gustavus Adolphus College and Mount Kato Ski Area are located just minutes away. Additional area destinations near this Mankato, MN hotel include Mankato Regional Airport and the Mankato Symphony Orchestra and Old Main Village, listed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mankato
Mankato Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing