We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in Mankato area to have wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Mankato
1 review
“Great place in Mankato area to have wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We got married this fall and have nothing but wonderful things to say about our experience! The staff is exceptionally friendly and very accommodating from the planning stage all the way through the day of events. Staff were always available to help and working into the late hours and then again in the early morning to ensure our satisfaction. Plus, the price was very fair compared to other establishments in the area.

The food was fantastic and served quickly upon guests arriving to the reception.

An added bonus is the announcement of your big day on their marquee - which is the only place in town that has that available. It was really cool to see our names on the sign as we pulled into the reception!

The location is perfect and very easy for out of town guests to find. They also had great decorating and DJ recommendations.

If you are looking for a great place to get married or have other events, I definitely recommend checking them out!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb56001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear "mb56001",

On behalf of the entire AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center staff & management, I would like to sincerely thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. Our Event Team strives to make each event a success, and I was truly touched to hear how much you enjoyed your wedding reception. Congratulations, and we look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your first anniversary!

Best,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    85
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
173
53
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ham Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was very welcoming, homey, and comfortable. We loved our stay and will be back. Many positives about this hotel include a great variety of breakfast foods and games, puzzles, books, newspapers, magazines and more in a comfortable lobby area. We felt like we could hang out on the comfy furniture in front of the fireplace and enjoy ourselves for quite sometime.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Janelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Janelle J.,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The "home away from home" atmosphere is exactly what we strive for, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Mankato!

Regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice hotel near the U. Not stellar, but sufficient for a night or two. Clean room and bed. The bathroom could have used a good cleaning. There's a little strip mall a block away for food and a movie. Staff was nice and breakfast was fine--a lot of choices (though get coffee somewhere else). I suggest the staff have maps of Mankato available for visitors who want to see other areas of Mankato besides the college but don't know how to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Lora18,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you should need maps during a future stay here feel free to utilize our free maps located at the front entrance or ask the Front Desk as we have more behind there and would be happy to assist you with directions. I will also call your room to the attention of our housekeeping staff regarding your bathroom comments. We strive for an exceptionally clean hotel and comments like these assist us with this goal.

We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the location as well.

Best,
Jennifer Johnson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peter
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here and really liked the room and the service!! The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful getting me in and out of the check in process, and check out was just as quick. It was a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Jason E.,

On behalf of the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and welcome you back next time you are in Mankato.

Regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson Creek
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Was dissapointed in cleanliness of rooms. They had to switch us from our first room right after we got there bbecause one of the beds wasnt change abd the room smelled. Couldn't use pool because of soccer teams getting pictures.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Chris C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your stay did not match up to your expectations. It is our goal to make every customer happy and make their experience a great one. We hope that you will give us another try to wow you, and change your mind. Please contact me (Jennifer) at your earliest convenience so that we may resolve this manner.

Best,
Jennifer Johnson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The staff is super great but the hotel is a little on the dreary side. It is ok , certainly not the worst I have ever stayed in but I go there yearly and will be looking for different accommodations. I felt the price of the room was a little high considering the condition of the room. Breakfast area very small and difficult to even get any food with how busy it gets. .

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have an issue hauling your luggage up a stairs be sure to ask for a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
MinnesotaJag,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are currently in the process of upgrading our lighting in the breakfast area as well as guest rooms to improve the brightness. We apologize that you had a difficult time navigating the breakfast room, it certainly can get full quickly when the hotel is at occupancy. If you choose to stay with us in the future please feel free to sit in the lobby to enjoy your meal there. Given that our hotel does not have an elevator, we try to let guests know who have a second floor room that we are more than willing to assist you with carrying in your luggage and assist with carrying it out. We are sorry that service was not offered to you, and hope that you give us another chance.

Please feel free to contact me (Jennifer) so that we may extend an apology to you verbally and hopefully encourage you to give us another shot.

Best,
Jennifer Johnson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night because my boyfriend had to take a GRE subject test early on Saturday morning at MSU, and we live in the Twin Cities -- the 1.5 hr drive was just too long and too early before a big test. We arrived at about 7pm and the woman at the front desk was really sweet and very professional. We stayed on the second floor, which seemed to be accessible only by stairs, but there might have been an elevator somewhere that I missed. I'm pretty sure there were only the two floors, though, so it's only one flight, and there are plenty of rooms on the first floor. I also noted that the staircase didn't make me uncomfortable -- I have significant acrophobia and some cause problems for me, but this one was fine.

This hotel is RIGHT BY the MSU campus. BF's test building was only 3 minutes away, 10 minutes walking. You can go through the parking lots to a strip mall of student-oriented restaurants next door. We had dinner at a Chipotle and dessert at a Coldstone Creamery and enjoyed both very much. Fantastic location.

Our room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed: they even had a makeup remover towelette on the counter with the little shampoo and conditioner bottles! There was a good sized TV and a mini-fridge that we did use for leftovers from dinner and it worked fine. Bathroom was very clean, BF said the shower was fine and there were plenty of clean towels and washcloths. Free WiFi was a big plus. It worked great, never cut out and I watched two movies on Netflix with no problems. The walls were pretty thick, we could hear some noise from the hallway through the door in the evening, but we slept very well and weren't disturbed during the night. The beds are also comfortable, and the electric outlets were conveniently placed near each bed -- a weird thing to comment on, I know, but BF uses a CPAP machine for sleep apnea and sometimes it's hard to plug it in close enough to the bed in hotel rooms.

The breakfast was also first rate: biscuits with sausage gravy (I was so excited, I've never seen those outside of the South!), muffins, pastries, cereal, bagels, bread for toast, two waffle makers, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, coffee, tea, juice, and milk. BF's test wasn't over until noon (checkout is at 11) and I sat in the lobby for an hour or so, which was very pleasant. They have free coffee in the lobby, complete with flavored syrups and hot water for tea, and the lobby itself is really pretty and comfortable. I sat on a sofa in front of a gas fireplace, and there were a couple of tables and chairs and two armchairs in that area. There was also a TV on the other side of the room with another sofa and some chairs, and I noticed a computer and printer on a desk by the fireplace that seemed to be for guests' use. A different attendant was at the front desk, and she was also very friendly and helpful; she also manned the breakfast area earlier in the morning, I think, and she did a great job.

I'm sorry that we probably won't have much occasion to come back to Mankato, because I would look forward to staying here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emoat, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Amy A.,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us met and exceeded your expectations- that is our goal with each and every guest. Guest experience like yours are important to share with others, and we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

We hope you stay with us in the future, so that we may continue to wow you!

Best,
Jennifer Johnson
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
1.6 mi away
Mankato City Center Hotel
Mankato City Center Hotel
#11 of 16 in Mankato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing