We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Close to MN State University~Mankato”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

An ample lounge area welcomes you to AmericInn with working fireplace, cathedral ceiling, and comfortable seating. (Some of the lounge décor needs some sprucing up but overall nice.) There is also a computer station available in case you need to read email or check the weather. The front desk are friendly and efficient. The rooms are nice, clean, and everything is in its place. Down the hall from check-in is a pool area and breakfast room. Breakfast is good with plenty of choices for everyone--cereal, juices, coffee, fruit, Danish, eggs, etc.--a surprised compared to some chain hotel breakfasts. Parking too is convenient with plenty of spaces. The hotel is also close to a shopping area with movie theatre, four restaurants (Chipolte, Noodles, LeeAnn Changs, Busters Bar, Cold Stone Creamery, etc.), FedEx/Kinkos, etc. It is within walking distance to MN State University, the stadium, and performing arts center. Sometimes they serve cookies or chips and salsa as a guest welcome. A special note goes to the management when they came to my aid when I had a MSU student who did not have a place to live when the student arrived to campus for school. The staff went above and beyond to assist the student and gave a hearty Mankato welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savedade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear "savedade",

On behalf of the entire AmericInn team, thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I am glad that our team was able to come to your assistance when you needed us. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughter and I came to Mankato to register for Fall classes and we stayed at the AmericInn. It was super close to the campus and easy to find. The lobby was very nicely decorated and spacious and staff attentive, friendly and helpful. They also put chips and salsa in the lobby in the evenings to snack on which was great. I would definitely recommend staying here and will plan on doing so for future visits to Mankato.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Laurie G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found our location convenient to campus. We look forward to having you as our guest throughout your daughter's MSU career!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at AmericInn for our daughter's graduation from MSU. Even though it was a very busy weekend, we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was very nice for a "continental" breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly and did a great job of keeping food and drinks stocked and fresh even though it was extremely busy. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Maureen,

Thank you so much for doing a review on TripAdvisor about your guest experience at the AmericInn in Mankato. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Mankato AmericInn Team would like to Congratulate you on your Daughter's Graduation. We are glad that we could give you a great experience while you were celebrating this great event with your daughter. Our goal is to give all of our guests a great experience and to make them feel like they are at home. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time if you are ever in Mankato again.

Regards,

Doug Easterday
Front Desk Manager
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I like the convenience of this hotel being close to the college campus, and my son's apartment. This is the 2nd time I've stayed, and was very pleased both times. Staff is efficient, and the hotel is clean. I like the family suite the best, but the 2 Queen was nice too. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor about your experience at the AmericInn Hotel in Mankato. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we could keep you close to your son's apartment. Our goal is to give all of our guests a great experience and to make them feel like they are at home. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Regards,

Doug Easterday
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at the AmericInn in Mankato for my sons wedding. Doug, the manager at the front desk was great. I made a couple calls to him to make sure my reservations were still in order and he was more than happy to help me out he even got me into a the suite I wanted right next to the wedding hall on the first floor. "A little inside joke there" Couldn't of been happier with our stay and would absolutely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Doug,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Hotel in Mankato for your stay and Wedding Reception Venue! We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback, because our number one goal is to keep our guests 100% satisfied and to make them feel like they are at home. I am glad we were able to accommodate your first floor request as well next to the Conference Center!! I was very happy to hear that the Reception went well also. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you're ever back in town. Thanks again for choosing the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato!

Regards,

Doug Easterday
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was one of the nicest place to stay. Room was clean.The pool area was clean and neat. Breakfast was find. We went to visit the grandson going to school at Mankato . The location was close to his dorm, like five blocks away. We took two grand kids along to see their brother and they stated this place was better than the other two motels their stayed at with their parents. If you are going to see a loved one at school try this place you will love the location and service. It's a 10 + rating from the Wimmer's from Wisconsin. The staff was great and said good morning in the hallway as we passed them. Great job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Elmer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Elmer W,

Thank you so much for doing a review on TripAdvisor about your guest experience at the AmericInn in Mankato. We were happy to hear that your grand kids all had a great time. Our goal is to give all of our guests a great experience and to make them feel like they are at home. We are very happy that we were able to give you that great experience and also keep you near the dorms to see your grandson. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you come out to Mankato to visit!

Regards,

Doug Easterday
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Everyone working at the AmericInn in Mankato was so helpful and friendly in arranging for Cropping for a Cure to be held there for a Friday night through Sunday event. Clean, large, pleasant area to use. I hope it will be held there from now on!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mutti_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Hotel in Mankato for your stay! We really enjoyed holding the Cropping for a Cure Event. We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback, because our number one goal is to keep our guests 100% satisfied and to make them feel like they are at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you're back in town. Thanks again for choosing the AmericInn in Mankato!

Regards,

Doug Easterday
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
256 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing