We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice location near university.

They need more pool towels. Our room rate increased by $50 per night to $169 on Friday night which was not disclosed in advance. The average cost for a 3 night stay was high for a older hotel in a town like Mankato.

Nice to have free newspapers and the chocolate chip cookies were a nice touch.

Would be nice to offer bottled water to guests on hot days as they leave to tour the town.

Overall - The hotel is dated but I would stay here in the future. I recommend that you get your pricing documented in advance.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your feedback, and I am happy to share that a few of your points have been resolved. We have recently purchased brand new plush pool towels that our guests love. We have also taken to getting customized water bottles to share on those hot days. I am sorry to hear you were not aware of the price change from weekday to weekend - this is certainly a training opportunity for our reservation team.

We look forward to having you back as our guest to see the improvements we have made!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Great location! Great staff! Great room!
I booked this hotel based on previous trip advisor comments. It was wonderful. We were there for training camp and it was a perfect spot- we were able to walk to the camp. There are also a bunch of nice restaurants close by. Really fun time!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sophie1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Sophie,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us during Vikings Training Camp! It is one of our favorites times of year and we are delighted you were able to share in the excitement! We look forward to seeing you next year for Training Camp!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was everything we needed: the hotel was very clean, staff friendly, well decorated, walking distance to Viking training camp and restaurants close by etc and nice pool! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you again next year!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel and my stay and the staff was so friendly! The room was huge, very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I fireplace in the king suite was a great touch!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Rachel,

We are so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Over all my 2nd experience at your location was great! Both of my kids go to MSU, which your location is perfect for me.
Will be back for sure very soon!
Your night clerk was super easy to work with:))









  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Paula,

Thank you not only for your repeat business, but also for sharing your experiences! We look forward to having you as our guest throughout the next few years as you visit your MSU students!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location and within walking distance to many restaurants. QUIET despite activities going on. Impressive breakfast!-something for everyone! Front desk personnel helpful/ friendly. NO complaints!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 449bonnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Bonnie,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our associates take great pride in creating an experience for our guests, and we look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in town!

Regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here June 2014 for my son's college orientation. Although the main points (lobby, hallways) were clean and well kept, I found my room to be very tired.. The shower curtain reeked of mold and mildew and had growing cultures to prove it. The bathroom walls had been patched in and no attempt was made to match the existing drywall texture which made me think management just didnt care. The desk chair had so many stains on it I refused to sit in it.. All in all not sure I would stay there again, probably stay at one of the other hotels near the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marknfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn_Mankato, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am terribly sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding the issues you faced. These circumstances you mentioned are certainly not the standards we hold ourselves to.

Please feel free to reach out to me via phone at 507-345-8011. I look forward to speaking with you.

Best regards,

Elisabeth Moat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
263 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center

Address: 240 Stadium Rd, Mankato, MN 56001-4950
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mankato
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center welcomes you to Mankato, Minnesota. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our staff would love the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in our comfortable, cozy atmosphere adjacent to the Minnesota State University, Mankato. Our Mankato hotel accommodations are conveniently located just a short walk to the University, Carmike Theatres, shopping and a variety of restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, the Minnesota Vikings Training Camp is just minutes away, and our Mankato hotel is the closet lodging to Mount Kato Ski Area. Our heated indoor pool and spa are favorites of families and travelers wanting to relax after a long day. AmericInn's concrete block construction provides you a quiet place to unwind and assures you of a refreshing nights rest. In the morning,we invite you to start your day in our newly remodeled AmericInn Perkroom with our free hot, homestyle breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian waffles. At AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center in Mankato, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you can expect the very best service, quality, and the best night’s sleep you would expect from any AmericInn. We enjoy the privilege and opportunity to serve your lodging needs in Mankato, Minnesota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing