We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently went to Maple Grove, MN for my sister's wedding. She set up rooms for us to keep us close to the events. I checked around and didn't find anything close to the area for the same price. Now, the price was a deal due to the wedding, but for 3 people, it was pretty good.

The hotel is relatively new. The rooms are suites, but they are pretty small. Still, in our room, we had a king sized bed with a pull-out couch for my daughter. The couch was pretty comfortable (so my daughter said) and our bed was comfortable. The only issue I have is how they divide the room. The sitting area is separated from the bedroom, but not by a conventional wall. The divider was wooden, but had holes in them. If you look at the picture, you'll get the idea. The bottom line is, there isn't much separating the sitting area from the bedroom. I know they do that to make the relatively small room look bigger. Unfortunately, this provides very little privacy in the bedroom.

The room came with breakfast. It was an OK breakfast, but nothing to write home about. There were eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, cereal, toast, etc. The food was pretty fresh. The coffee was very good, something I really like. It's difficult to tell if the breakfast always comes with the room, but ours did.

The staff was very nice and accommodating. They smiled and answered all of my questions quickly and knowledgeably.

There is an indoor pool, but we never went in.

All in all, it was a pretty good hotel. I would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    72
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
116
49
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I ended up at the Cambria Suite unexpectedly (my original hotel was overbooked!), but it was an awesome surprise! The staff went out of their way to make things easy and convenient for me; the room was gorgeous and SPACIOUS! It was super clean and very comfortable. This was a business trip, but I look forward to staying there with my family in the future!

Room Tip: I ended up in a corner (handicap accessible) room, and the front desk did share that these were just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Cambria Suites are one of the best hotels you can stay at beauitfull spacious clean rooms with big comfortable beds beautifully decorated and designed rooms bathrooms are grand, shower was great wifi was quick and easy to get on to, very frendily staff quick and helpfull check in & check out, has a great work out room and pool, has a pantry on site. and a restaurant, I did not eat there. plenaty of carpark and very easy to find. Have stayed here before and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stay here 2 times per month and will continue to do so. When my company moves me to another area I will search out the closest Cambria Suites hotel, beds are great linen is fresh and the staff is amazing

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel you will look out over the beautiful corn fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxwell1Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I have stayed at this property since it opened. I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year all over the country and this is by far my favorite. Whenever I show up, if it's been 3 weeks or 3 months, I am welcomed with a smile by a very professional staff. They definately make me feel at home. The beds and pillows are the best in the business and their houskeeping does a superb job. They seem to go above and beyond the average hotel to make my stay comfortable. This is the only property I will stay at when I am in the twin city area!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
325 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed in the Cambria Suites for only a night in Maple Grove, MN but is always one of our favorite hotels when traveling. Front desk is always accommodating, computers are always available for guests usage and love the big spacious rooms which is the best part of the hotel. Beds are super comfy and always get a great nights sleep. Definitely a great place to stay wherever you can find one!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My family and I were fortunate to stay at this property on a family vacation earlier this month. From the time we checked in on Sunday evening until the time we left on Friday morning, the stay was so great! There is a wonderful bistro-style restaurant on-site. Caryn was our server throughout most of our stay. She has to be one of the most wonderful servers we have ever had. Our 3-year old son absolutely fell in love with her and she was so patient in answering all his questions about anything and everything. Her customer service was out of this world! Thank you again Caryn for your service! Our room was perfect for our week-long stay. It was very roomy and spacious and perfect for our two young children to play and spread out. The pool and exercise room were both very clean.

The housekeepers and front desk staff were so kind, as well. Upon leaving for a day, I asked a nearby housekeeper about different things for families to do in the area. She was so helpful! I also asked the front desk on what Italian restaurants he would recommend and he printed me off the listings of the area restaurants with his recommendations. The staff really is top-notch!

Would my family stay at this hotel again?...absolutely, yes! Both my husband and I have been in the customer service industry for many years and customer service is SO important to us. Our expectations were not only met, but exceeded by this property!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveles1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Address: 9655 Grove Circle North, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100 percent non-smoking Cambria Suites(R) hotel is ideally located, close to the new Maple Grove Hospital and the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, a wonderful retail and entertainment district. This Maple Grove, MN hotel is about 20 miles from Minneapolis-Saint Paul and attractions like the popular Mall of America, the Minneapolis Institute of Arts and the Mall of America Field multipurpose facility.Several businesses and corporate offices are close by, including Medtronic World Headquarters, Upsher-Smith Laboratories and Carl Zeiss IMT Corporation. Many restaurants, entertainment options and shopping opportunities are located in the surrounding area. The city of Maple Grove, Minnesota offers plenty to see and do. Play a round at one of the nearby golf courses and enjoy nature on the many trails along the beautiful lakes and forested areas of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing