We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Great location with easy access to freeway. Excellent local shopping as well.

Rooms are comfortable and clean with basic cooking facilities as well as fridge and dishwasher.

Food is above average also with excellent free breakfast with good selection of choices from eggs and bacon through different breads and cold meat etc. Better still during the week there is a complimentary evening meal, with different choices on a daily basis.
This is well above the norm an is a good reason why during my four night stay the place was busy while Hampton inn next door was dead!

Been using Staybridge at maple grove for over a decade now and never had a bad experience. I can heartily recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwebb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjerstin K, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments and 5 star review! We make every effort possible to provide our guests with the best amenities and services possible and love getting positive feedback when we succeed in doing so. Our Food & Beverage team will be especially excited to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and evening meal options. We appreciate your loyalty to us when choosing your hotel and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel with our entire soccer team for a soccer tournament. The rooms were gorgeous. The courtyard was fantastic. Maple Grove shopping across from the hotel, great restaurants that you can walk too, not too far from Schwan Centre and having a full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and stove was amazing!

The only thing I would recommend is that they get friendlier front desk staff as they really put a dent in our stay with their less than stellar attitude and lack of communication skills.

Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was fabulous and I just can't say enough about how gorgeous our suite was!

Room Tip: Can be a bit of a maze to navigate to your rooms so you may want to request one close enough to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WpgSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjerstin K, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our property in Maple Grove, MN. We are thankful to be in such a prime location for our guests to easily take advantage of local attractions, businesses, and events - we are glad you agree! It is disappointing to hear that our team was anything less than friendly, helpful, and professional in yours eyes. What you described is unacceptable and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do take your comments very seriously and we appreciate you sharing your experience during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed one night in this place, and had a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and sitting room. It was nicelt decorated, and seemd quite modern. The lobby was nice and the hot breakfast was very good, definitly one of the best ones I've seen. BUT, our room had a very bad smell that was like a really dirty, grungy smell, somewhat faint but definitly there. Possibly someone had stayed there before and smoked in the room, even though the hotel was non-smoking. The smell was not noticeable when we checked in, but after dinner and through the night it was increasing stronger,enough to trigger a migraine, and even stayed in my hair and clothes all the next day. I noticed the smell in the hallway in that wing of the hotel that evening and the next morning, so there may have been a mold problem or something in the hotel that they have not addressed or were unable to fix. I did not mention it to the staff, as it was late at night and I was not prepared to switch rooms. I will not stay here agin or recommend it because of this, which is too bad, because everything else about it was quite good.

Room Tip: Bad smell in the room we had so if you must stay here, check the room and be prepared to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttlski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

We would like to thank you for your review. We here at the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove we value our guest’s feedback and want to use it to make our hotel the best it can be. Please, always feel free to bring up any concerns, no matter the time of day or night so we can fix things to your satisfaction right away! We did find out that what you were experiencing was smoke from outside the hotel and we have addressed this situation. Once again we do apologize for this situation and want to assure you that once it was brought to our attention that we immediately addressed it. We strive to make the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove your home away from home and hope that when you are back in Maple Grove you will give us another opportunity and can see that this was an isolated incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Recently stayed with my son's hockey team and was very pleased with the hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms that were spacious and provided a small kitchen w/ appliances. I think they had a staffing issue one morning where breakfast was late, but otherwise was very good. Courtyard was perfect for the boys and parents. Area had everything you could hope for - food, shopping, running trails. Great stay and I hope we can get this hotel again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minivantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We would like to thank you for your kind review and your appreciation of our wonderful hotel here at the Staybridge Suites, Maple Grove. We strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible regardless if you are here for business, pleasure or the excitement of a hockey tournament. Once again, thank you for choosing the Staybridge suites and we look forward to having your team back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Recently stayed here for a week and was excellent value. I had a suite with a view into the courtyard,very quiet and the room had a great little kitchen area with full size fridge and microwave. Nice size room with queen bed and sofa. Breakfast is free and has a very good selection. The free laundry is also great for longer term stays. Wold definitely recommend this hotel. I also think its fairly new which also helps. Some posts here mention "staff" but I was fortunate to have found the staff here extremely helpful.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank aufreqtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

My team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate the Staybridge Suites, Maple Grove as excellent after your recent stay with us. We strive to make the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove your Home away from Home and offer all the comforts that we can. Once again your feedback is apreciated and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel is very different from any other in the area. We had a queen suite and it was amazing complete with a granite breakfast nook, full size fridge and a dishwasher! Separate bedroom, coach is a sofa couch and wifi. It is built around a courtyard and in the evening on our final night, our soccer team enjoyed the amazing and beautiful fireworks. It was quite the show! Unfortunately, the front desk clerk was a little grumpy and barked at our players instead of approaching their parents about the noise. I approached her an indicated that she needs to speak to the adults, not the youths. She indicated she received complaints about the noise and she needed to shut down the "celebration" (it was all soccer teams' final night staying there). I indicated to her that the noise was the fireworks, not our kids as everyone was silent watching in amazement of the beautiful show with a fabulous view in the courtyard. She needed a happy meal and didn't care so we just left, but noticed other guests remained and were not spoken to. The one thing I would caution in staying here is they make you sign a good neighbour waiver basically stating your kids won't be in the hallway at 10 p.m. or after for any reason. We came back late from a night out with friends and my kids received dirty looks. Really? We are walking to our room. Having said that, the breakfast is good (FREE) and they even have free dinners on certain evenings which we missed out on. The eating area is huge and you can even go outside and eat on the courtyard. The pool is great, but it is very loud. No fancy water park or anything, just a pool with a hot tub, but the team had a great time. Hopefully, they hire friendlier staff because they were not friendly from the moment we checked in to when we exited. You can stay at much cheaper places, but I must say the rooms are fabulous here. If we didn't have the unfriendly staff experience, I'd rate our stay much higher. Oh, we are still waiting for our points to be credited to our rewards card with this hotel. The front desk individual indicated she would take care of it when we checked in, but two weeks later and back in Canada my points are still zero. Emailed the company, but still have not heard back. This hotel is walking distance from great stores and restaurants too so it is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WpgSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear WpgSoccerMom,

Thank you so much for writing a detailed review of our hotel. It is delightful to know that you liked our room accommodations and found our location commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the front desk staff may have caused. Rest assured this will be followed up with the staff to ensure similar incidents won't happen again.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Minnesota.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our soccer team stayed here for four days during the USA cup soccer tournament. The rooms were well set up for an even longer term stay - -everyone was so impressed with the pots/pans/dishes etc. We immediately went grocery shopping and saved tons of money having the generous breakfast downstairs, packing lunches for the day (ice from the freezer) and cooking suppers at night. The staff was above and beyond friendly - -it was like we were family staying over for the weekend. A refreshing change from the sighs and attitude (or cluelessness) from staff in other hotels. The courtyard was a perfect way to wind down the day. The kids love the medium sized pool and especially the half basketball court. We had front row seats to the fireworks at the Arbor Lakes festival. All in all a perfect location and a peaceful friendly stay -- we will be back!

Room Tip: Recommend a room facing into the courtyard - -great view to keep an eye on the kids and its quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QBprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the staff here at the Staybridge Suites, Maple Grove and how friendly they are. We strive to make a positive impression upon our guests and have them feel that this is their home away from home while here in Maple Grove. We are really proud of our wonderful hotel and all the amenities and services it has to offer, it was very kind of you to point them out. Most importantly thank you for wanting to come back, when a guest like yourself says they want to come back we know we achieved our goal. Thanks again, Tom Rost, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove

Address: 7821 Elm Creek Blvd N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: £85 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local grocery delivery service now available. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes.Minutes from downtown Minneapolis, this upscale, extended-stay style hotel is located in a suburban area 15 miles northwest of Minneapolis at the intersection of I-94, I-694 and I-494 and only 30 minutes from the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport. For one night or many, while relocating or on a project assignment, travelers appreciate our 'Spirit of Staybridge Service' and welcoming atmosphere. This apartment style hotel offers comfortable, spacious rooms with the added benefit of in - room kitchens giving you that home away from home feel. This extended stay hotel is nestled in the upscale Arbor Lakes Shopping District with numerous nearby shops, restaurants and grocery within walking distance. Businesses near hotel: AGA Medical, ATK, BAE Systems, Boston Scientific, Brocade, ev3, Caterpillar, Cargill, Carl Zeiss/IMT Corp., Dex, General Mills, Genmab, Graco, Great River Energy, Gyrus, Hartford Life, Honeywell, Prudential, Medica, Medtronic, NMC, OATi, OSI, R H Donnelly, UPS, Upsher-Smith, UnitedHealth.Attractions: Albertville Premium Outlets 15 mi W, Cabela's 8 mi W, Dave and Busters .5 mi E, Mall of America 30 mi SE, Downtown St. Paul 25 mi SE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Staybridge Suites Maple Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing