We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
63
28
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
28
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard separate bedroom complimentary beer outdoor basketball court basketball hoop above average house keeping very nice stay nice pool rooms are clean definitely stay here again potatoes hockey team twin cities hot tub business trip shopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Check in was good and efficient, but after that the layout of the hotel made it difficult to get to my room with all my luggage and there was no offer to assist with my luggage. The elevator is strangely located on the opposite side of the hotel from the reception. The decor of the hotel is extremely dated and the hotel overall was very tired. The breakfast was really disgusting, pretty much inedible. The room service was poor and they even forgot to make over my room all together one day. They have a fridge in the room which is very noisy and it wasn't possible to switch off so it made sleeping difficult.

They have a laundry which is free to guests, this is great and although it id oddly located in the gym, this does allow you to kill two birds!

Overall I wouldn't return.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spursfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Staybridge Suites. We take all of our reviews seriously and use them as a learning tool to see where we can improve. We are glad you found the Check In process to be efficient. We are addressing your concerns regarding the rest of your stay. We hope that the next time you visit the Maple Grove area you will give us another try so you can see the improvements we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've stayed in many hotels at Maple Grove and for a Extended periods this hotel was good. Bathroom was spacious, shower was over the bath and water pressure was good.

Hotel was inviting and had a nice area to relax. Breakfast was included in the price and whilst basic there were plenty of choices. The shuttle service gets you around the restaurants and the social evening at the hotel are a nice touch - free drinks, nibbles and appetiser.
Gym was strangely located in the laundry.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TnTinTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review of your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and were able to join us for breakfast and our evening socials. We do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet every day of the week and an evening social Tuesday through Thursday. We hope to see you next time you visit the Maple Grove area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and worm atmosphere this is what make your stay in this hotel very pleasant.
I was staying in this place for almost 3 weeks and I enjoyed every day to be in this nice and cosy please
Advise to all travelers, you will not regret
Thank you very much Staybrige.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yakovgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service and being our guests home away from home. Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had 7 families stay over prior to a basketball tourney. Everything was terrific. The kids were able to swim. The serve a good breakfast. The staff was all very nice. I travel a lot and this place is very well kept.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZLZJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Maple Grove. It was a pleasure to be able to host your group. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and also that the kids were able to spend time in the pool. We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed he for a weekend hockey trip. The rooms were great. The hotel was very clean and staff was great. This would be a great place if you need to stay a extended time. Room has small kitchen and a full size refrig. Its close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMG, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your weekend hockey trip. We truly appreciate the kind words especially about the staff. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. We are located right next to the Arbor Lakes shopping center which has many different shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Maple Grove area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews