We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat the price”
Review of Kyoto Sushi

Kyoto Sushi
Ranked #51 of 119 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“You can't beat the price”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My family went for my daughters birthday, She picked where to go for her diner. We were again happy she picked Kyoto. The food is always fresh and the service is great. We tried new items on the menu and was a good selection, but we always go back to the Kyoto roll, For an all you can eat we think how do they make money, with how much we eat. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    39
    8
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great All-You-Can-Eat Sushi”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Restaurant is tucked in a shopping strip mall in the suburbs. Excellent hand-rolled sushi and good service. There are other options with salad, sashimi, tempura, grilled teriyaki, and udon noodles. The food comes out quickly and service is attentive. It gets busy during Friday and Saturday nights. If you have large groups of 6 or more, be sure to reserve your table ahead of time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank F2Rtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We went with friends, date night. Wow were we surprised by the quality of food and all you can eat. We keep our server running. The sushi was fresh and hand rolled on the spot. It's in a place were you wouldn't see it if your not looking for it, but well worth the stop here. We will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the money and better than Akita!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We went to a few open houses on Sunday and decided to give this place a try. We have eaten at Akita in Woodbury numerous times. The food here is a lot better than Akita. Our server was very attentive and the food was delicious! You can they use fresh ingrediants. We are going to try out Kyoto in Roseville tonight so I am hoping it is as good as the Maple Grove location! Highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All you can eat sushi- genius”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I went in not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. For all you can eat wishing it was very good. We will be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fix143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyoto Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Kyoto Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing