We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asteria Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been to hotels before this is the best by far.New owners and management the rooms lobby are clean rooms are painted well with new furniture the employees are wonderful greet you with a smile and always say good morning wonderful weekly rates your pet can stay for only fifteen dollars which is a steal wonderful place nice calm and quiet environment as well. I rate this place "10". Will recommend Asteria inn and suites to everyone come check it out yourselves.:)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamAnderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had recently stayed at Asteria Inn& Suites with my family. As soon as we walked in the employees made us feel right at home. They were friendly and they helped us bring our luggage to the room. The room was clean and in order. I thank the manager and his staff for the warm hospitality. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We're spending the weekend in the Cities & stopped here en route with another family. The Asteria has new owners who work hard to provide a neat, clean, private stay. Our non-smoking room had no traces of lingering smoke. We appreciated the in-room fridge & other conveniences. The staff is efficient& friendly--even calling us right away when one of the maids discovered that we'd left a cosmetics bag of meds in one of the rooms. The room prices were affordable & included a light breakfast. We will definitely stay @ the Asteria Inn again.

Room Tip: call the motel directly for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were slightly confused because this property is operating under a new name - the sign I'm the door says "Asteria inns and suites", but everything in the room still says "select inn". Rooms were extremely reasonably priced, and we were surprised to be given a king size bed. Everything was neat and clean, although a fixtures are showing their age. The grounds are landscaped beautifully and immaculate. A/C works fantastically. Only complaint is that the bed is against a wall, or nearly against; there is no bedside table for the 2nd side.

We didn't get to the free breakfast, but the breakfast area looks quite nice. There is a 24 hour Perkins next door as well. Overall very happy with our stay and recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rj7341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Chose this motel for location and price. Turned out to be very clean. Bed very comfortable. In room refrigerator (small) would hold bottle of wine, six pack of beer, etc. Everything worked -- water, a/c. Owner's accessible, low-key. A nice quiet motel close to many restaurants -- many within walking distance.

Room Tip: Definitely non-smoking. Quieter away from the office. Second floor has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMM0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteria Inn & Suites

Address: 7285 Forestview Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-5501 (Formerly Select Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asteria Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Asteria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing