We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Satisfied guest”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent hotel with staff, no complaints. After we left the Hilton Garden we stayed at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington MN and was very dissatisfied with most everything there. Service, restaurant, rooms were dirty, etc. (unsatisfactory). We missed our first shuttle to the airport because the driver did not announce departure. We will not stay at this Hotel again. The Hilton Garden Inn management should instruct Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport how to run a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for your recent response on Trip Advisor. I am saddened to see you didn't receive the same results from the Hilton in Bloomington. We are all a family of Hilton Hotels and Hilton has high standards so I am very disappointed that you didn't receive the same attention that you did at our facility. I appreciate your kind words about our staff and hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    107
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
168
51
13
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel since was in walking distance to location for buisness.

First night not to bad. Had 5 hockey teams in but curfew was 10 and they quieted down then. Second night not quite so lucky

Kids noisy till 1 am. Staff unable to get in control

Next morning talked with staff, they offered and insisted on crediting me for the night

Staff in the morning really went above and beyond to if not remedy the situation to at least ake up for it

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madscientist495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for posting your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn - Maple Grove. I am sorry that you had one bad night during your recent stay with us and that the kids were loud. We have many steps in place to ensure this doesn't happen. We will make sure to revisit these steps so that this doesn't occur again and if you are staying with us, let us know right away that there is noise concerns and we will react right away! Thank you so much for your response and we hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCHESTER
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A great place for rest, relaxation and couple time. Conviently located close to the Plymouth Play House and local resturants. Great hot breakfast with made to order eggs. Comfortable beds and great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CLOVER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. Your review makes me want to stay here too. Who wouldn't want peace and quiet with a great breakfast and close to what you are doing? We are so happy we provided that for you! We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Have now stayed here for business at least four times over the last year. I am pleased each time with the welcome, the cleanliness and this time, I gave the breakfast a try--Great start to my days! This Hilton Garden is not terribly close to the airport, but when I'm up there I visit several clients all over the place. I like a warm home base! There's a ton of shopping and many places to eat nearby.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daneen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for the great review on Trip Advisor. We love that you have stayed with us four times and each time is a great experience. Consistency is important to us and we want to make sure that we provide the best experience, each and every day!

We hope to see you again soon for your next Business Trip!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I normally don't complain about room smell unless it is horrible. The first room I was placed in had the acrid smell of smoke and mildew. The second room I stayed in wasn't much better. Very disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank qsxhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with us your recent experience. We deeply apologize to you for the problems that occurred with the smell of the rooms during your stay with us. I completely understand why that would be a problem and I have had a meeting with my Executive Housekeeper to ensure that we are following the proper protocol. This is also unacceptable to us as we strive to be the best in the business. We apologize for this incident and promise to you that it is isolated. We hope you give us another chance to prove this to you. Without your feedback, we can not improve so I thank you for your feedback and hope we get to see you again!


Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Entire staff was friendly and accommodating, from check in to dinner, to a cocktail in a cup that could be brought into the pool area. There was confusion with our check-in date. The front desk staff put two and two together and realized there was an error - I think it was mine - but they cleared it up with no charge and took care of reserving the room for the following night. I only learned of this upon check-in. SO wonderful to see common sense in action!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on Trip advisor. We truly appreciate it. I love hearing when my staff is proactive and solving problems before you even arrive. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Maple Grove and hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Enjoyable stay for my nieces wedding. Staff was exceedingly cheerful and helpful. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the staff personing the buffet and dining area were very helpful, personable and kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your nieces wedding. What a special event to come to Maple Grove for! We really appreciate the kind comments about our staff. It is our goal each and everytime to have you talking about us positively and it looks like we succeeded. Hope that your travels bring you back to the area and we will see you again!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.8 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing