We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest(Brooklyn Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
348
111
29
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
111
29
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake houserestaurant staffnice hotelhotel experiencerooms are cleana great staytwin citieseasy accesshockey teamwe've stayedbusiness tripwould stay here againindoor poolwould highly recommend this hotelexercise roomcontinental breakfasthgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our soccer group stayed here , although I have had prior pleasure stays. The hotel premise was excellent and very well maintained. The hotel made our group feel welcomed and the offer of a water bottle and bar to each member as they left for a game was a great gesture that the players appreciated. An excellent property that was also enjoyed by our parents who stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Kelly,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent soccer tournament. We love that you enjoy our "extra amenities" to keep your team energized and that you had a great stay here! We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope if you should be back for another tournament, we can host your team again!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I travel a lot both for business and leisure. When I travel on my own I will seek out small locally owned hotels however, when traveling for business I really like to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are consistently clean and include all of the amenities I need. They have a restaurant so, if I'm tired and just want to grab a bite and go to bed it is convenient. Also, the breakfast is very nice as well. No powdered eggs, etc...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

David,

We appreciate your kind review regarding the Hilton Garden Inn - Maple Grove. We love that we are great for your business needs. I will be sure to share your review with our team and we hope your business brings you back in the area again soon! Thanks again!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place to stay..comfortable beds..perfect location. walking distance to the DELICIOUS Original Pancake House, Pharmacy, restaurants..clean and quiet outdoors in the evening. jets in the Jacuzzi didn't work so make sure you ask before getting a room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Tyler,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words. With regards to the Jacuzzi, we did look into this recently as you must have alerted our team and found the emergency button pushed in which doesn't allow the tub to work. We have since trained our Front Desk and Housekeeping team on how to troubleshoot that in the future. We appreciate your feedback!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was great and the staff were excellent. I enjoyed the food and the bar selection. The room was clean and was furnished well. The in room spa style tub was a bonus! If my business takes me back to Minneapolis I will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Lance,

Thank you very much for your recent review on our hotel. We rely heavily on our guest feedback and love hearing about great experiences. We hope your business does bring you back to our neck of the woods again and we have the pleasure to have you stay with us again. Thank you!


Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean rooms and overall nice grounds and appearance of the facility. The staff was courteous and check in was quick and easy. Surprised there was not a complimentary breakfast, at least continental, that would have been nice.I would recommend this hotel for business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Stephen,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We really appreciate learning about your experience with us. With regards to breakfast, the Hilton Garden Inn brand does an extensive made to order breakfast that allows you to customize your breakfast experience. The brand does at times offer a bed and breakfast package and I encourage you to look at our special offers page on our website. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay if you are in the area again!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews