We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, United States
1 review
“No Sleep”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed two nights and got no sleep. The noise of doors contiually slamming and kids running up and down the halls ruined an otherwise perfect stay. We got no sleep either night. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was very good. If not for the noise, I would give this hotel an A+.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Anne.

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry to hear that their were noise issues that occurred when you stayed with us. I'm so sorry that wasn't rectified. We have several policies in place to ensure quiet time is after 10pm and we will definitely look into why their were kids running in the halls those evenings. We never want to have our valued guests not get the sleep they need. I hope that you will try us out again in the future. Thank you for the A+ grade otherwise!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    99
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
155
49
13
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, WI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Team event breakfast served only til 930am and was out of food--had long wait and no seating. Left my power cord plugged in room yet staff unable to find it to return to me. Got there at 2pm yet room was not ready. Staff unfriendly when I asked about status of room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank POEFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear about your experience at our breakfast. We have the time of 6:30am to 9:30am for our teams as we want to provide a quality product that is freshly made. I'm sorry those times didn't work as we want to serve all of our guests so that their day starts off great! We also apologize for that early check in not being available and not being able to find your cord? We are sorry for our shortcomings and that your stay wasn't what you should expect at a Hilton. We hope that you will try us again next year and we appreciate you staying with us.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff makes you really feel like you are a part of their family!! Such a wonderful place to be away from your family, especially while on business!! Fantastic service, food is fantastic, rooms are perfect and so clean!! And the staff is the best part of the overall stay! They accommodate your ever need through-out your stay!!! 5 stars in my book!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Tracy,

It was a pleasure meeting you during your trips to Minneapolis. We are so happy that you felt like part of the family. That is exactly what we want. We hope that your work brings you back to see us again!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A clean, inviting, and enjoyable visit to this Hilton Garden! The staff was most inviting and friendly during my stay! The rooms were clean and the location to many wonderful sights was perfect for my trip! Totally recommend a stay here for a relaxing and friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Patricia,

Thank you for your glowing review on Trip Advisor. I really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing great things about our staff and rooms! We hope that we will see you again someday!

All the best!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Have now stayed here on three separate visits in last two months and have been very pleased with Hilton's service, from reservation to check-out. Tucked behind a small shopping area just off 494, this Hilton offers a welcoming reception area, helpful and efficient desk staff, and exceptionally clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast can be obtained on the first floor and a small "pantry" is available for snack purchases for the rest of the day. Restaurants are within walking distance as well.

This has become my early-morning-flight hotel. Having experienced dreadful hotels near the MSP airport (dirty, worn out, concerning activity outside of hotels -- even at a big name chains), I've found the 30-45 minute drive well worth the peace of mind Hilton Maple Grove gives me. Morning rush hour might challenge this timing, so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stays with the Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove. We are so happy that you have experienced the HILTON way not once, but three times. We really appreciate your feedback on our staff and hotel. We hope that you will be back again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent Service, Excellent facilities equaled an excellent stay and time........ After a long driving, we found such a relax peaceful moment here. We slept sound on the nice and clean bed... Kids and I loved the pool and the cleanliness was second to none. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DIppolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
What better thing to have then a relaxing, peaceful moment after a long day in the car. I am excited that we were able to offer that for you. I love hearing about the staff and facilities as well. I will be sure to share! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again next time!


Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is in a country like setting outside of Minneapolis in Maple Grove. Appears newly built, nice green landscaping, not like the city hotels. Friendly staff. Clean, nice facilities. Would not recommend the restaurant, there is a Pancake House within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NittanylionOgden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are pleased to hear about our staff and hotel and are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. Would love to hear more if you experienced a problem with our breakfast or if you just enjoy the Pancake house and chose there instead. We would appreciate any feedback you could give! Thank you again for your review!


Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing