We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We enjoyed the wonderful staff, very welcoming. The room was very nice and clean. The whole hotel is the same way, inside and out. Thank you for that and we recommend it for anyone who needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnd602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your "Great Experience" with others on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on always trying to provide a very clean facility and love hearing when we have! Thank you for your recommendations to others and we hope to see you again soon as well!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    98
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
153
49
12
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tomahawk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wonderful hotel. Lobby is very nice. Staff SUPER helpful and accommodating. Didn't use restaurant but bar staff awesome. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Love the pantry because, of course, several of us forgot items and we were able to purchase there. Liked the fact that there were small fridges in the rooms. Great rates, great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Faye,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear about the staff and kind words on our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Absolutely a great experience at this hotel! This was not my first time staying here and the staff is wonderful! Certainly makes the overall stay so much better! Great location for Minneapolis and the suburbs. Easy to get downtown but still have a quieter location for family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to let Trip Advisor know about your recent stays. We really appreciate your wonderful comments and your loyalty. I will definitely be sure to share this with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I really enjoyed the staff at this Hilton Garden Inn. They were more than helpful. The rooms were clean but smelled a little musty. The food at the restaurant was amazing. When I saw the limited menu, I was a little uncertain, but the chef did an awesome job! If you work out, you will be very disappointed in the fitness equipment. It is old and most of the features on the tread mills do not work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bobbersdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that food and the staff were great for your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you had some issues with a musty smell and the exercise facility. We don't like hearing these things happening. We have looked at all of our exercise equipment and there was a problem with the sound on one of the Treadmills so thank you for pointing that out. We bought top of the line equipment a few years back and work on maintaining the equipment to stay in tip top shape and we let you down. We have talked as a team on how to improve this for the future and come up with a few solutions so the machines are always working correctly. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for your review.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed as part of a soccer tournament. The hotel was perfect and the staff exceptional. Not only did Jackie and Brenda go out of their way to accommodate our requests, they went above and beyond providing maps and directions to avoid construction and helping to set up for a team pizza party.
I was concerned that my room would be noisy as I was across the hall from the pool but it wasn't a problem at all.
Breakfast served the team well and was arranged to accommodate teams with early games.
The location worked well with dining options within walking distance and being near Arbor Lakes for shopping and more dining options.

The hotel was clean, welcoming and enjoyable. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Lynne,

Thank you so much for recently staying with us and letting the folks on Trip Advisor know about your stay. I love when our guests mention names because it allows us to personally thank them for delivering personable service. We are happy your Soccer team stayed with us and the kind words you shared. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Who else remembers your name from visit to visit? The staff is the best ever. The rooms are comfortable. The only noisy times are when there are playoffs for soccer or hockey at the nearby facilities but even then, the staff is good to keep groups under control. The best breakfast ever!!

Room Tip: I like to be able to see the pool so that I can go when it is empty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 308jimmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I love your title of your Review! "My favorite place!" That is what we want all of our guests to think and I am glad that you feel this way! I'm also glad we were able to keep the noise under control when their were teams and that didn't affect your stay. Thank you for all your kind words! We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a great hotel! I enjoyed my stay and the staff! Great job!! They were able to help with directions around the area and always greeted me with a smile. Breakfast server was awesome! Will be back soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Shawn,

Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn - Maple Grove. We are so happy to hear about the staff and your stay. We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing