We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip, and cannot fault the hotel. rooms were spacious breakfast was good, with a broad choice of food.

The hotel runs a shuttle to drop off at local companies, so you don't need to mess around with taxi cabs etc.

They even took a group of us up to a local restaurant and then collected us again when we asked for pick up later in the evening

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SaffronHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review about your "Excellent Stay"! We really appreciate your kind words about your stay with us recently and hope you will be back with us again the next time you are in town!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    98
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
153
49
12
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The value of the accommodations and meeting rooms as well as the location was outstanding. The breakfast offerings had variety and health in mind. Service from all employees was attentive. Will definitely use this Hilton Garden Inn in the future for business meetings!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Michele,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip advisor. We are so excited to hear that your meeting went well and you will use us again in the future. Thank you also for the kind words about our employees and facility as well. We look forward to your next meeting!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was a very pleasant stay with friendly staff and quite nice accommodations. We took advantage of the shuttle that was arranged for our purpose. There were amenities we didn't have time to use due to time constraints, but would have if we had the time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Anne,

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am glad to hear we were a "great place" for your family events. We appreciate you sharing your stay with others. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location was conveniently located. Great facility. Extremely well maintained building and grounds. The staff was friendly and genuinely appeared to care about their guests. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Both my wife and I would recommend this particular facility to anyone. We travel frequently and would consider this as good a value as we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Barton,

Thank you for sharing with others on Trip Advisor about your recent stay! I love that it was "Outstanding!" Your kind words about our staff and facility will certainly be shared with the team. We hope to see you again some day soon!

Thank you!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We enjoyed the wonderful staff, very welcoming. The room was very nice and clean. The whole hotel is the same way, inside and out. Thank you for that and we recommend it for anyone who needs to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnd602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your "Great Experience" with others on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on always trying to provide a very clean facility and love hearing when we have! Thank you for your recommendations to others and we hope to see you again soon as well!

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wonderful hotel. Lobby is very nice. Staff SUPER helpful and accommodating. Didn't use restaurant but bar staff awesome. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Love the pantry because, of course, several of us forgot items and we were able to purchase there. Liked the fact that there were small fridges in the rooms. Great rates, great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Faye,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear about the staff and kind words on our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Absolutely a great experience at this hotel! This was not my first time staying here and the staff is wonderful! Certainly makes the overall stay so much better! Great location for Minneapolis and the suburbs. Easy to get downtown but still have a quieter location for family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mseverson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to let Trip Advisor know about your recent stays. We really appreciate your wonderful comments and your loyalty. I will definitely be sure to share this with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely:


Mike Severson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Address: 6350 Vinewood Ln N, Maple Grove, MN 55311-3639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Maple Grove/Minneapolis hotel in Northwest Minneapolis, Minnesota is close to the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, many local businesses, Rush Creek Golf Club, and the National Sports Center/Schwan's Super Rink. Guest rooms boast complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected while away as well as refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. Enjoy a meal at The Garden Grille & Bar or unwind with a drink at the Pavilion Lounge. Relax by the indoor pool or keep up with your routine in the fitness center. Hilton Garden Inn offers you all the amenities you need for a successful trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Hilton Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing