We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good TGI Friday's, Service is quicker than most.”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 120 Restaurants in Maple Grove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good TGI Friday's, Service is quicker than most.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A good choice for quick dinner with consistent above average food for a casual chain. Better consistency in service and food quality than other TGI Friday's I've been too. Great beer selection and large bar side of the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    8
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Isanti, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“It has alway been "just ok"”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We recently ate at TGI Fridays for my son in law's birthday. The food was so so, service was not good and we were there for a very long time just to get seated and even longer to get our food. We got there at 6, seated at 7, ate at 830 and weren't out of there until after 9. We had hoped to make it to a store before 9 but that didn't happen. That is way to long to be at a restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, good fun, good prices. ”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I stopped here with family after getting an email with the daily specials. I love the Sesame Jack Chicken, and it was on special! All our food was perfect temp, and came out pretty quick. Flavor of everything was excellent. Even the iced tea was robust and not bitter. They also have a huge selection of mixed drinks and I loved trying something new. Our waitress was adorable and really attentive. I also am a stripes member. Between the specials and the rewards card this place is a good deal.

Helpful?
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“What a Surprise!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have not eaten at a TGIF in many years. A coupon brought us. The service was exceptional. The food was good and a good value. It is a "family" place with lots of kids running around. We will return very soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We are lucky to have so many great restaurants that are within a 5 mile radius of our home. Good atmosphere, good food reasonable prices. Lotsof special offers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing