We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had business in Edina and other parts of Minneapolis and this hotel is close to the places I had to visit. This is one of the nicer Holiday Inns at which I have stayed. It is large, the rooms are spacious and the staff is very friendly. The property has an Italian motif and has its own water park including pool, spa, water slide, etc. As I Platinum Priority Club member I was immediately acknowledged on check-in and upgraded to a suite. Additional perks were afforded me as well. This property is adjacent to several new shopping and dining areas and the choices of restaurants is wide. I will be returning to this area on a regular basis and plan to stay at this hotel on my subsequent trips.

Room Tip: I had a very quiet room on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suprselr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMG, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

What a great review! Thank you! We are so happy that you found our guest suites to be spacious and comfortable for you to enjoy while staying with us and that you like our “Italian” themed water park. It is great that you were upgraded to a suite for your membership in our Priority Club as this is one small way for us to say Thank You. We appreciate your feedback and truly hope you do decide to stay with us again when in the area. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

The package deal was just what I needed, for a fun stay with three children (wristbands for pool/slide,pizza,pitcher of soda/pop,arcade tokens, and most importantly kids under 12 eat free with paid adult). It was Easter weekend and we had a great time. The staff and service was on point always available whenever needed day or night. The night scene for adults was relaxing with their inside bar and good specials on cocktails.
I will return again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNSotaNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMG, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

It was a pleasure reading your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites of Maple Grove, MN. It sounds like you had a great Easter weekend with your family and we are delighted that both you and your kids enjoyed our indoor water park! We are a very family friendly hotel which is why we allow children under the age of 12 to eat for free with the purchase of an adult entrée. We are happy you appreciate this! Thank you so much for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had two families with 6 kids total. Everything was great. We were able to get adjoining rooms. Food in the restaurant was excellent (kids under 12 eat free). Waterpark was great for the ages of our kids (18mo-7yr). My only complaint was that the park was fairly busy......

Clean rooms and great customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMG, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you! We are pleased both of the families in your party had an enjoyable experience staying with us and your kids had a good time in the water park! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights over Canadian Spring Break - overall very happy. The waterpark is normally "closed" during the week (slides and kids play structure area) but due to Spring Break they were open extra so that worked out great. But there's still a great activity pool and hot tub open for guests even when the waterpark is "closed". We had a Family suite with separate area with bunk beds, tv, and playstation console which the kids really liked. For a one-time $5 fee you could rent Playstation games/movies and keep returning them for another.

The decor in the hotel is very modern and appears to be pretty much brand new - doesn't even really feel like a Holiday Inn with the funky purples. Our King Bed was awesome - very comfortable. Kids under 12 eat free and we expected the food to be gross but it was actually pretty good for hotel food. Try the wings - really meaty and even nice "presentation". Hotel seemed to be well insulated/soundproofed as we weren't bothered much. Very conveniently located close to all the shops of Maple Grove.

Rooms were well appointed with flat panel tvs, fridge, microwave, granite computer desk, etc. If we had one complaint, it would be that the room size was a little too cozy - pretty small for the 4 of us. The Holiday Inn Elk River has much more spacious rooms, although we prefer the location of HI Maple Grove. Just checked with the kids and they said to say they thought the bunk beds weren't great - especially the top. It's a metal frame structure with thin bars on the ladders that hurt their feet. We also had some minor issues with shower water temp. We pretty much had to crank it to the max to have a "warm" shower - it happened a couple times at different times of the day so probably not a fluke.

Overall though, we were pretty happy. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thundercat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMG, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you for the feedback! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had such a fun time staying here with us over your Spring Break! You mentioned many important factors to consider when choosing a place to stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had with the water temperatures. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will visit again if ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

For an affordable hotel in an excellent location, this is a lovely hotel. The building and decor are modern, clean and beautiful. During the week, the pool is open but the water park is closed, and we enjoyed the quiet and spacious pool area. The hot tub is very large, so large that you can swim in it. Our room was a King suite, and it had a separate area with bunk beds for the kids, and their own television, too! The decor is lovely, the tabletops in the room and bath are granite and other details are of high-quality, as well. One minor complaint was that the kids' meal portion for breakfast (pancake and bacon) was extremely skimpy--it was actually laughable! One strip of bacon and two tiny, super thin pancakes. Another small issue for me was that the pillows are very large (high) and rather hard, and I was not able to sleep well because of it. I know, I should have brought my own pillow and I usually do, but it would have been nice to have a smaller and thinner pillow choice. Overall, this is an excellent place; we experienced courteous service and staff all around, quiet surroundings, and aesthetically-pleasing decor. A wonderful place; we will be back again.

Room Tip: For kids and their parents, the King suite with bunks is an excellent choice! Come during the week f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMG, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments on our guest suites, team of associates, decor, and pool. The issue you mentioned regarding the kids portion of your breakfast has been addressed with our Food & Beverage team and they will ensure this will not happen again. Please accept our apologies and thank you for bringing this to our attention! We are delighted that you will come back again in the future because that is one of the best compliments/recommendations we can get! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Excellent, great rooms, service, restaurant from cook Chris and THE BEST bartenders.
you are looking for a hotel on the Northwest side of the cities, this is very nice. I stayed for business, but probably would go somewhere else a little less expensive if I were with the family. The rooms were very clean and it had a microwave and refrigerator. Those are hard to come by in most HIs. The shopping
Of all the hotels I have stayed at, this one is by far my favorite. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the pool is perfect for kids (ages 2-12), the food in the restaurant was good. They actually have lifeguards on duty which is awesome but we did notice them visiting with each other and not watching the kids. This was...

Room Tip: Room with a balcony, for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donetsk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate the very positive feedback involving our guest rooms, team of associates, cleanliness, and dining options you shared. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. We will use your comments about our lifeguards to help our team improve as well. Thanks again for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

If you are looking for a hotel on the Northwest side of the cities, this is very nice. I stayed for business, but probably would go somewhere else a little less expensive if I were with the family. The rooms were very clean and it had a microwave and refrigerator. Those are hard to come by in most HIs. The shopping and restaurants are plenty, so take your pick. The only issue was they put me in a room that had the joining door, and the neighbor decided to come back and have a party at around 11pm. There was no sound barrier between the door, and I could not sleep until they left at around 1am.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that joins with another, unless you booked that room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for the nice review. We are very proud of the excellent quality we provide our guests in particular as it relates to cleanliness and I am happy to hear you were pleased. I agree that we have a fantastic location in the heart of The Shoppes at Arbor Lakes. I apologize for the problem you had with the noise and we will look into this as a team to try and pervent it from happening in the future. We hope to see you on your next trip to Minneapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Downtown
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes

Address: 11801 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: £91 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Maple Grove Hotel in NW Minneapolis! Ideally situated in the heart of the Arbor Lakes Shopping and Entertainment District with easy access to I-94, I-494 and just off I-694, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites at Arbor Lakes in Maple Grove, MN is a beautiful Venetian-themed hotel that features grand accommodations that put you close to NW Minneapolis' most exciting attractions and businesses. Corporate travelers appreciate our Maple Grove, MN lodgings near major businesses such as Boston Scientific, Target, Cargill, Great River Energy and Medtronic. Over 1,900 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided to accommodate our guests' professional needs. Guests of our Maple Grove, Minnesota hotel enjoy visiting the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes, the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, the Mall of America and the Science Museum of Minnesota in nearby St. Paul. Downtown Minneapolis offers plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options less than 10 miles away. During your stay, we encourage you to take advantage of our hotel's Palazzo restaurant & lounge. An indoor, heated pool & whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center are provided for your convenience, while our exclusive, indoor Venetian Waterpark is open Friday - Sunday for the best in recreation. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Maple Grove, MN hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Holiday Inn Maple Grove
Maple Grove Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing